5/31/15

Silicon Devices Wireless Bluetooth Headphones

I use headphones just about every day. I usually love the big over-the-ear headphones, but if I am in bed watching Netflix I like to use smaller headphones that are comfortable to lay down with. Those big headphones just don't work for that. I also have a problem with one of my cats. He likes to chew on headphone cords. It's odd, he doesn't seem to chew on any other cords, just my headphones with long thin cords. I new I would eventually have to make the switch to bluetooth headphones if I didn't want to keep spending money almost monthly on new headphones. I recently received a pair of bluetooth headphones from Silicon Devices on Amazon.


Bluetooth headphones are the perfect headphone choice for anyone who has a bluetooth device and doesn't like to spend their time untangling their headphone cords. I have been using these headphones with my Macbook, iPad, and iPhone. I love the this particular set comes with a few different sizes for the inner ear piece. I have smaller ear holes and have trouble finding smaller headphones that will fit. This set comes with sets for bigger and smaller ears, and if your ears are different sizes, you can use different sizes on each ear.


I find that these headphones are very easy to "pair" to my devices. It connects quickly and stays connected until I turn the headphones off. The sound quality is pretty nice. The only thing I found difficult was wearing them with the piece that is supposed to keep them in your ears better, these "guards" are confusing and I still haven't figured out how to attach them or wear them (see photo below for the "guard" that I am talking about). I just keep them off and I don't have any trouble with the headphones falling out. I like to wear these with the cord going around the back of my neck under my hair.  I really don't like how bright the light is that shines to let you know that it's on. It is really distracting when i am watching Netflix on my laptop at night. It blinks a very bright red and blue light. I wish I could disable this. I am a bit impressed with how long these headphones stay charged. I don't find myself needing to charge them constantly.




They are being sold for $49.87. To learn more about these headphones or to purchase them for yourself please visit the Amazon listing linked above.

I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

Refresh Your Home With Renuzit Pearl Scents.



 I am such a huge fan of scented candles, air fresheners, and other scented things to freshen up my home. I have a tiny apartment with cats and ferrets, so it doesn't always smell as fresh as I want it to. I find that scented air fresheners, candles, incense, and similar products really help keep my home smelling the way I want it to.

I recently received a new product from Purex. This product is the Renuzit Pearl Scents. This is a neat product that neutralizes odor while filling your home with a wonderful fragrance. I received the Sparkling Rain scent, and I just love it! This fresh rain scent with hints of melon, pear and water lily is such a fresh and clean scent. The little jar is cute, and perfect for just about any room in the house. I took the wrapper off of mine so it can easily blend in in any room I put it in.  I will be buying one for each room the next time I go to the store. There are 5 scents to choose from, and I can't wait to smell them all! 

The Renuzit Pearl Scent Pearls are little balls, sort of like the little beads you can buy from craft stores that you put in water and they swell up to become squishy ball. They become smaller as they release fragrance. I have had mine for about a month and it still smells just and lovely as the day I received it. I find that if you shake the container, you can get a small burst of extra freshness where you need it. 


Varieties Avaliable: 
To learn more about this product you can visit the Renuzit website or Facebook page. I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest feedback. 




5/28/15

Puentes Denver 8pc Tie Clip Set

Puentes Denver on Amazon offers affordable tie clips for any occasion. Their 8pc Tie Clip Set offers a stylish yet affordable option for men who want to look dapper without breaking the bank. Included in this set are 6 silver colored and 2 gold colored tie clips, each with their own unique design. These tie clips can complete and compliment any outfit.



I received an 8pc Tie Clip Set in exchange for a spot on my blog. This tie clip set has 8 study tie clips, that can go with almost any outfit. My boyfriend has not previously owned any tie clips, because all the ones in stores local to us are outrageously expensive. He now has clips for the more "formal" occasions that we go to. I can guarantee that he will be wearing a sliver one to a wedding that I am in later this year. They are the perfect length for regular ties. They are a little too long to wear with skinny ties.



I actually like using some of these clips with my scarves. I feel that they give my scarves the perfect weight and keep them from flying all around on windy days.


These tie clips come in a nice black gift box that can be easily wrapped to give as a gift. These would make a great graduation gift for high school or college seniors.


Overall, these tie clips are made pretty well. The quality is nice and the designs are well done. You get 8 nice tie clips for only $16.69. To see other products available from this company you can click here.

WAFF Medium Glitter Fuchsia Notebook Combo Pack

I'm the kind of person who leaves notes all around the house. Seriously, I can never find the ones I am looking for. I know I should just save notes in my iPhone, but I only do that for my grocery list. All other notes get lost into the abyss it seems. I recently got the cutest notebook on earth, to keep all of my notes in one place! The Glitter Waff Notebook is perfect for children and colorful fun loving adults alike.

Waff sells a variety of different notebook products. Their unique product includes an adorable grid of squares that you can stick their letter/number cubes to to spell out words or phrases or even plain color cubes to create designs with. Their notebooks are sold individually, or as a combo pack with the letter cubes. You can buy more letters/numbers separately. I personally received the Medium Fuchsia Glitter Combo Pack that came with 1 190page notebook, 70 letters, and 2 notebook clips. 


The silicone notebook sleeve is durable. I have not had any problems with it ripping. The cover is very soft, and there is no glitter fallout whatsoever. The clips are removable and can stick to other areas of the notebook if you want to remove them and place them in another area.


I think this notebook would be a great gift for really anyone of any age. There are many colors that both young boys and girls will like. This could be given as a back to school gift, a notebook for a woman to keep in her purse, or even given as a christmas/birthday gift. It can be customized with the removable cubes to leave a special message before you give it to the recipient. 

Overall, I think this is an adorable and fun notebook. The medium combo pack that I received costs $17.99 on Amazon. To see more products offered by Waff you can click here. While I do think this price is a little high, I do think that it might be worth it since it is so darn cute. I did receive the product for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

5/14/15

Create Your Perfect Media Kit With Hip Media Kits.

*Post contains affiliate links. Media Kit bundle received in exchange for my honest feedback.*



Media Kits are something I have always struggled with when it comes to blogging. I am not a graphic designer, and I am not very creative. I never know what to include when talking about myself, this goes for "about me" sections, resumes, media kits and so much more. I think the part I struggle with the most is determining what is and isn't appropriate to add. All of the Media Kits I have made for myself in Photoshop all looked childish and unprofessional. As a blogger we are supposed to impress the companies we want to work with, and I found it hard to feel confident as a blogger with a media kit that looked like something a middle schooler made in MS paint.

For those of you who don't know, a Media Kit is sort of a "snapshot" of your blogs statistics that companies use to determine if your audience is a match for their sponsorship. Basically, they want to know how your blog will be beneficial to them, and knowing your audience is key. It gives businesses a glimpse into your online presence, without sending them on a scavenger hunt. Having a more polished media kit will put you at an advantage over other bloggers. It shows dedication to how you appear online. Providing a Media Kit gives businesses something of yours that they can keep on file, and potentially pull out in the future. It will have all of your information readily available for them and you could be the first they contact for future partnerships.

Recently, I came across Hip Media Kits. Hip Media Kits offers dummy-proof (my words, not theirs) media kits that almost any blogger can benefit from. They offer 6 media kit packages. 5 contain a specific type of media kit, and the 6th is a bundle package that includes all media kits. Each individual media kit package is $24.99, the bundle package is $87.46. These media kits can only be edited using Microsoft Word. They accept Paypal, credit card , and debit card payments.

Each media kit offered is highly customizable and effortlessly easy to edit. I love how easy it is to add/remove sections, change colors, edit fonts, and rename headings. I chose to use the 1 page "Cute" media kit.  Using Microsoft word, it only took me about half an hour to complete my media kit. If you're not very tech savvy, Hip Media Kits will modify your Media Kit for you, for an additional $50.

I kept the basic template the same, but I did change a few things in my media kit. I added a small "interests" section below my social media numbers. The social media area in the original had a combined number of all social media accounts, but I chose to break it down and show the numbers for each individual account. In my personal experience, many companies I have worked with have asked for specific Facebook/Twitter numbers, and showing the numbers individually saves me time later on.

Below is an image of my finished media kit. It may appear a little blurry, but clicking on the image should show a clear version of it.


I really like that these media kits have a lot of structure to them. They have sections that I would not have thought to include on my own. I really like the section for "Past Partners". For some reason I never thought to include that in Media Kits I have made for myself.  

Overall, I am very pleased with the Media Kit's I received. They are very easy to edit and customize. The guide included with each kit makes it easy to figure out what I needed to do. If you would like to learn more, or purchase your own Media Kit from Hip Media Kits, you can check out their website.

I received the bundle package of media kits in exchange for my honest feedback. This post does contain affiliate links.

5/12/15

JTMH Accessories iPhone Case.

Keep your iPhone 6 safe, and look good while doing it with a phone case from  JTMH Accessories.  I recently received a white phone case, with a high fashion cat lady design.This scratch resistant glossy case is not only stylish, but also durable. It will keep your iPhone blemish free. It leaves easy access to all the ports, switches, and buttons. The phone case fits snugly, is easy to "install" and remove.




The phone case is made from damage-resistant polycarbonate. It will protect your phone adjacent scratches, falls, and harsh impacts. The stylish design is created through "in-mold printing",  because of this it wont fade.

I like that the case is not bulky, but added the perfect thickness to the phone. I have found that the iPhone 6 is a little difficult to hold, because while it is big, it is also thin. I think that makes it a little awkward hold. I believe that cases make it less awkward and a little easier to hold. This case is no exception.

I gave this case to a friend of mine, who ended up loving it. I knew it was just her style. They also offer a design with a male wolf in a tuxedo. It is pretty dapper looking if I do say so myself.




To learn more about the cat lady case, or to purchase it for yourself ($10.99) you can visit their Amazon page.

* I received the product mentioned above in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

Hoo Rag

Hoo Rag? What the heck is a Hoo Rag? Well, a hoo rag is a pretty innovative bandana. The Hoo Rag is a UV protective, light weight, breathable, bandana made from 100% microfiber. It is made in a loop, sort of like an infinity scarf, making this extremely versatile. There are 10+ ways to wear it. To see some of the ways, check out the video below!



When I first got it, I was in shocked that there were so many ways to wear it. I had to look up the video and find out for myself just how many ways I could make it work for me. I plan to upload a video in the future showing how I wear mine. 

I think they are so neat. I received a leopard print one. The print is beautiful and vibrant. The image is crystal clear. 


Most Hoo Rags are $15.95 or $17.95. Hoo Rags with only the Hoo Rag logo displayed all over the bandana are only $9.95, and mystery hoo rags are $9.00.

Hoo Rag also offers custom designs. Whether you need them for promotional products, for your group or club, or for your retail store, Hoo Rag will work with you to create the perfect design for your needs. 

To learn more, or to process a hoo rag for yourself, be sure to check out the Hoo Rag website

* I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own.*

*Check back soon for new photos and a possible video! 






A photo posted by Gabby Lynn Reviews๐Ÿ’…๐Ÿ‘—๐Ÿ’„ (@gabbylynnreviews) on
Leopard Print Hoo Rag

Amara Beverage Company

Amara Beverage Company offers healthy water beverages that nourish athletes and promotes healthy and balanced lives. They work with top beverage scientists and medical doctors to create drinks to improve their beverages ability to hydrate, energize, and nourish Amara drinkers.



The Amara team worked hard to create beverages with Paleo ingredients. Their beverage contain no artificial colors, preservatives, or flavors, and only contain 30 calories. Instead of loading their beverages with a ton of sugar, they sweeten Amara with low Calorie Organic Agave Nectar and Monk Fruit.

Whether you are an athlete, a person on the go, traveling, or working long hours, Amara will keep you hydrated.




I was sent a couple bottles of the Maqui Berry flavor. I found that it had a pleasant fruity taste. It wasn't too sweet, there was a slight bitterness, but overall I enjoyed it. I was a little surprised to find it was carbonated.

To learn more, or to purchase some Amara beverages for yourself (29.99/12pk), please visit their website.

5/9/15

Pink iPhone 5 Armband by i2 Gear

I enjoy running outside when the weather is nice. My running gear doesn't have any pockets so I rely on armbands for holding my iPhone while I run. I bring my phone with me so I can listen to music. Running without my phone just isn't an option for me. I need something to get me pumped up and keep me motivated. I have dedicated playlists just for running! I recently got to test out the Pink IPhone 5 Armband by i2 Gear.

I like this particular armband for a few different reasons. The number one reason being that it is large enough to fit over my large arms, comfortably. There are two slots on this, the "A" slot is for people with smaller arms, the "B" slot for people with larger. I find that this fits comfortable, with still some more room for larger arms. The strap is wide enough so it doesn't pinch my arm, like some smaller armbands have done. I also really like that there is a slot to put my key in. I don't like to leave my door unlocked, even if I am just running down the street. I like being able to carry my key with me, without the fear of losing it.

I have an iPhone 4, but I prefer using armbands made for the iPhone 5 because the tend to have more room side. I can store a credit/debit card and some cash along with my phone without it making it too tight. The slots for the headphone jack is exactly where it needs to be. The material is very comfortable. It seems to be made from a nice squishy foam material. This armband is not bulky or heavy. The reflective strip around the front is nice. It makes me feel a little safer when running at dusk.

I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own.

5/8/15

Simple Health Self Heating Knee Brace

I recently received a Self Heating Knee Brace from Simple Health, and I couldn't be any happier with it! I work long hours in a retail environment where I am standing up and walking around for my whole shift. Both of my knees ache terribly after every shift. At some points it becomes unbearable. I would like to rely less on pain medications and find other ways to manage the pain, and this knee brace is the answer! I have found that heat seems to dull the pain quite a bit so I usually lay down with an electric blanket, but with the summer months coming up, that is just too hot. I like that this is a self heating device that concentrates the heat in only the location it touches. I was quite surprised to notice how quickly it started to feel warm, it only took about 15 minutes. I was totally not expecting it to feel as warm as it got. I expected it to be a little warmer than body temperature, bit it actually heated up quite a bit.

 


I have found that this does stay in place, without any slippage. It stays put, which is great since I don't have the time to be constantly re-adjusting. It is also very comfortable to kneel on. I am constantly up-and-down at work, and this was much more comfortable to kneel on than nothing at all, like I was used to.

Both of my knees ache, so I tend to switch it up throughout the day. It is flexible enough to move with my body comfortably, while giving me the support I need. It is easy to put on and take off. It only takes a couple of seconds. It is large enough for bigger people. Being a plus size woman, I was a little worried about it not fitting but there is still plenty of room left for even larger legs.

The knee wrap fits comfortably under jeans or pajama pants. I tend to wear black leggings to work, so I wear this over my leggings, and it blends right in. I might even run it through some black dye to color the white logo black so it blends in better with my leggings. I like that it is made from a thin material. It is not bulky, and there are no parts that hang off. I do not feel self conscious at all while wearing this.

I would love to see one of these made for backs, as I do have back problems as well.

 In the photo below you can see how thin the product is by comparing how big one leg is to the other.



I did receive this product in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts, opinions, and experiences are my own. I can honestly and do recommend this product to anyone with knee problems. With their lifetime guarantee, you can't go wrong. It can be purchased for $19.95 on Amazon. 


Black Bear Market All Natural Hot Chocolate


  Black Bear Market is a family owned business that offered delicious all natural Hot Chocolate K-Cups. Black Bear Market set out to make a "better for you" hot-coco that not only tasted great, but left out all of the bad stuff that their competitors use. They take pride in offering a natural hot coco alternative that is free of unnatural ingredients such as artificial flavors, colors and sweeteners like aspartame and sucralose.


  I am a huge fan of hot chocolate so I knew I had to give this a try. The first thing I noticed about this hot chocolate was that the flavor was different than any hot chocolate I have ever tried before. We are so used to out hot chocolate being loaded with artificial sweeteners that i was surprised when I had noticed that this beverage wasn't as sweet as I think of hot chocolate being. While the flavor is not bad, it isn't exactly my favorite either, that was until I added a little sugar and some milk. After adding real sugar and milk I found this to be much better than other hot chocolates. I tend to like my drinks really sweet anyways, but it tasted more natural and wasn't too rich, like I find many hot chocolates to be. I have reduced the amount of sugar I add to these each time, and now I don't use sugar at all. I just had to get used to the flavor. 

Overall, I think these are a wonderful natural alternative to the artificial hot chocolates that are out on the market now. They lack the artificial sugars, but the taste is still good. Simply add a little milk or cream, and you will find yourself enjoying one of the best cups of hot chocolate that you have had! At 50 calories a cup, you can't go wrong!

To learn more about this product or to purchase it for yourself for $15.95/24 count package please check out their Amazon page.

* I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own.