6/29/13

Weekend Giveaway Roundup!

Hey there! Weekends are the busiest part of my week, so I am usually unable to post reviews and giveaways Friday-Sunday. Here is a list of giveaways I currently have running:

--Sephora Buxom The Headliners Collection Giveaway 6/29
-Jack the Giant Slayer Combo Pack Giveaway! (Blu-ray + DVD + Ultraviolet copy of the movie) 7/10
- Free Bottle of Dial Body Wash (and chances to win other prizes) 7/20

You can also find more awesome low entry giveaway blogs below:

6/26/13

Starbucks Refreshers, HALF PRICED!


Are you a fan of Starbucks? Visit a Starbucks June 27th through June 29th to buy a Refreshers Beverage HALF PRICE between 3pm and 5pm. Additional details can be found here. No coupon needed!

Old Navy $1 Flip Flop Sale! !

Visit an Old Navy Store on Saturday, June 29th for their annual $1 flip flop sale! They might run out of flip flops quickly so plan your trip early! 



(flip flop image taken from the old navy facebook page)

6/24/13

Monday Link ALL THE THINGS Linkup!

This is my first Monday LINK ALL THE THINGS Linkup! 
Feel free to add your links to the correct linky below! Have fun and be sure to follow each other and enter some awesome giveaways! If you are linking up social media accounts please say what sort of site you are linking. Example : Gabby Lynn Reviews, Freebies, and Giveaways(twitter)  or  Gabby Lynn Reviews, Freebies, and Giveaways(facebook)  If you link up a giveaway please remember to add the end date!
 
  Blog and Social Media Linkup:




Low Entry Giveaway Linkup:


All Other Giveaways Linkup!

6/18/13

Dial 65k Gold and Body Wash Giveaway!




Wow, Happy 65th Anniversary to Dial! As a gift to Dial users, they are giving away $65,000 in gold to one lucky person! Who couldn't use an extra $65K? I know I could! Not only are they giving away $65k in Gold, but from June 16th to August 19th they will be giving 65 winners a year supply of Dial Body Wash! For your chance to win these great prizes you can head on over here. Good luck!
I have always been a fan of Dial products. Currently I have a bar of White Dial Soap sitting on my bathroom sink! I like that their soap is soft on my skin. Some soaps cause my hands to dry out or cause itchy bumps. Dial Healthy Moisture body wash has also been a favorite of mine. It's made with soy and almond milk to leave your skin feeling clean, moisturized and glowing. Did I mention that 4 of my readers also win a free bottle of body wash? I have four coupons to give away, good on any bottle of Dial Body Wash (excludes trial/travel size)! Enter using the rafflecopter form below. I verify all entries. Open to US Residents. 
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Purex provide me with Dial coupons in exchange for sharing the Dial Sweepstakes. However, all the opinions expressed here are my own. I do not recommend products I would not personally use. Facebook is in no way associated with this (or any other on my blog) giveaway. My opinions do not reflect theirs.


6/17/13

The Soothing Company: Pouring Pot Tabletop Fountain!



The Soothing Company has a large selection of home and garden products  meant to sooth and relax you. On their website you can purchase water fountains, bean bag chairs, fireplaces, aquariums, bonsai trees, massage chairs, hammocks, outdoor water fountains, and much much more!


 The Soothing Company also owns another site called Soothing Walls. Soothing Walls has been offering up the largest collection of water fountains since 2006. With the great customer service and high quality products it's no wonder why people love their fountains so much! Soothing Walls  offers a wide variety of fountains from small indoor fountains that can be displayed on a desk to wall fountains, floor fountains, outdoor fountains, and much more! They even sell water walls that can be customized to display a company logo!

The Soothing Company recently offered me a fountain in exchange for my honest review. I was given a few products to choose from and I thought the Pouring Pot Tabletop Fountain would be the perfect fit for my home. The fountain was shipped out quickly and arrived in perfect condition. The Pouring Pot Tabletop Fountain is made of a durable poly-resin. The material is very sturdy. This fountain can be used indoors or outdoors, all you need is an outlet to make it run! The fountain comes with the pump needed to make the water flow and an underwater LED light. There is also a  plastic leafy plant included with the fountain. It adds just the perfect amount of color to the fountain! I personally think this fountain is gorgeous! I love the sound of the water flowing into the basin on the fountain. It is very relaxing. My cats seem to love it as well. They instantly went over and sat next to it, one of them even tried drinking from it!

Here is a GIF and some photos: 


 Here is a photo with the fountain turned off and unplugged



To learn more about the company or to order your own water fountain or other soothing product you can visit their websites here and here.

What product would you love to own? Let me know in the comments below! I think I might want to invest in one of their hammocks in the future. They look so comfortable! 

Noxicare Vitamin B-12 Winner!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

6/16/13

Sephora Buxom The Headliners Collection Makeup Giveaway

As one of my makeup favs this summer it is time to give away Sephora Buxom The Headliners Collection. You can admit it, you love it and want it like me. Here it is:



This set contains:
- 0.22 oz Amplified Lash Mascara in Loud Black
- 0.03 oz Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Stick in Sydney
- 0.01 oz Insider Eyeliner in Onyx
- 0.15 oz Buxom Big & Healthy™ Lip Polish in Dani
- 0.12 oz Stay-There™ Eyeshadow in Pug

This fantastic giveaway Hosted by Le Chateau Des Fleurs and is sponsored by these amazing apps:

Fun Clock

Fun Clock - Fun Clock is an interactive educational game that will teach you kid to tell time.
Get Fun Clock on iTunes: http://goo.gl/rNrBB
Get Fun Clock on Google Play: http://goo.gl/F8msr
Get Fun Clock on Amazon: http://goo.gl/0sjN9
Get Fun Clock on Windows: http://goo.gl/rD2Ed



Kids Animal Piano

Kids Animal Piano - Kids Animal Piano includes many popular children songs and funny animal sounds like cat, dog, rubber ducky and many more!
Get Kids Animal Piano on iTunes: http://goo.gl/eFdPL

Learn to Talk More Words - Preschool, Kindergarten Flash Cards
Learn to Talk More Words - Preschool, Kindergarten Flash Cards - Learn to Talk More Words is an innovative audio flash card application that facilitates early language development in 1 to 3 year-old children.
Get Learn to Talk More Words on iTunes: http://goo.gl/1Lzx2



Hidden Objects Quest 3:  Touch of Zen - Hidden Objects Quest 3 features gorgeous zen gardens and ancient monasteries of meditation providing hours of entertainment for the entire family - young and old.
Get Hidden Objects Quest 3: Touch of Zen here: http://goo.gl/Fp5XK

Available for USA and International entries.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

6/15/13

No Bake Oreo Truffle Recipe! (With Pictures)

What you need:
1 package of Oreos
1 brick of cream cheese
chocolate of your choice (I'm using white chocolate and milk chocolate)

 Before starting, please wash your hands.

What do do:
1. Smash up the whole package of Oreos until they are nothing more than a fine crumb. I used my Ninja Blender to do the smashing! Set a small hand full aside, pour the rest into a bowl.



2. Take the brick of cream cheese and mix it in with the Oreo crumbs (I used my hands to mix these together).



3. Take small globs of the mixture and put them on a tray. They do not have to be perfect circles yet.


4. Place the tray in the freezer for about 10 minutes. This hardens the cookie mixture so you can make it into perfect balls.









5.Start melting the chocolate according to the package. Be careful not to burn it.



6. Take the tray out of the freezer and start to roll each of the globs into balls. This should be easy now that the Oreo balls are harder.

7. Dip the Oreo balls into the chocolate.Make sure you cover the ball completely in chocolate,  then place on a tray with wax paper. You can top with the left over crushed Oreos that were set aside or drizzle another type of chocolate on top. You can also sprinkle with powdered sugar.



8. Place in the fridge until you are ready to eat them. Enjoy!



Jack the Giant Slayer Combo Pack Giveaway! (Blu-ray + DVD + Ultraviolet copy of the movie)




Warner Bros. is proud to announce the arrival of Jack the Giant Slayer  which will be released on DVD & Blu-ray on June 18! To celebrate Warner Bros.  is giving one of my readers a Jack the giant Slayer Combo Pack! 


Unleashed on the Earth for the first time in centuries, the giants strive to reclaim the land they once lost, forcing Jack (Nicholas Hoult), into the battle of this life to stop them and rescue the princess!

You have the power! Control the moving GIFs and power the action in the movie with a swipe of your mouse! The Giant Soundboard lets you compose your own mashup of sounds from Jack The Giant Slayer, which your kids will enjoy for hours! Test your bravery and take the How Brave Are You? QUIZ to see if you are as brave as our hero Jack.

Unleashed on the Earth for the first time in centuries, the giants strive to reclaim the land they once lost, forcing Jack (Nicholas Hoult), into the battle of this life to stop them. Fighting for a kingdom and its people, and the love of a brave princess, he comes face to face with the unstoppable warriors he thought only existed in legend... and gets the chance to become a legend himself! Directed by Brian Singer (X-Men, Superman Returns). 



How exciting does this movie sound?!? Enter to win your own copy of the movie below! Use the Rafflecopter entry form below to submit your entries. All entries are verified by me. I am not responsible for the shipment of this prize. Facebook is in no way associated with this giveaway in any way, shape, or form. Once a winner has been randomly chosen they will have 24 hours to respond. If no response is given I will randomly select a new winner. Open to US and Canada!








6/11/13

Dollar Shave Club!

Hey Guys, join the dollar shave club!

 My boyfriend just signed up. Plans are $1, $6, or $9! Use his referral link to sign up! This would make a great fathers day present! Sign up using this link!

Update: Future reviews and current giveaways!

I have a couple new reviews that I am working on but in the mean time don't forget to enter he giveaways I currently have up! Check back frequently for new posts! Thanks for reading!

Dr. Scholl's Coupon 6/13
Space Warriors Prize Pack 6/14
Bottle of Vitamin B-12 6/17
Everyone gets $10 from swimsuitsforall! 6/20

Winner of the Luvs Diaper Giveaway!


  a Rafflecopter giveaway

6/5/13

Honesty policy on giveaway entries.

Hey guys, I am having some trouble with people making entries that they did not earn on the giveaways. Only hit enter if you have done the task. Do not hit enter if you have not done the task. For example, if the task says "post a tweet..." DO NOT hit "enter" until you have posted a tweet. If the task says "like on facebook" DO NOT hit "enter" until you have liked on facebook. If it says "leave a blog comment" DO NOT hit enter until you have left a blog comment, it is unfair to those who have actually done the tasks. I reserve the right to delete all entries that are not valid.

6/4/13

Noxicare Vitamin B-12 Review and Giveaway!




Noxicare is a great company when it comes to health supplements! They offer a variety of products to fit your health needs. I recently received a bottle of Vitamin B-12 from Noxicare to review. Vitamin B-12  helps maintain energy throughout the day without the use of caffeine, which is important to be because I am too sensitive to caffeine. Vitamin B-12 helps turn food into energy, promotes red blood cell formation, proper nervous system function, and is also goof for maintaining a healthy homocysteine level, which helps promotes cardiovascular health. The great thing about Vitamin B-12 is that there are no harmful side effects!

  





Vitamin B-12 from Noxicare, when taken as a dietary supplement, should be taken once a day (two tablets according to their website) at meal time. You can contact your health care professional for their recommendations as well. The bottle should be stored in a cool dry place, and  you should keep this out of the reach of children.

Ingredients include Vitamin B-12, Dicalcium phosphate, cellulose vegetable stearin, cellulose gum, silica, magnesium stearate, modified cellulose, vanilla powder, and Soy.

Does the product really work? Yes, it does! After taking 2 tablets at meal time, as directed, I now feel myself more energized than before! I really look forward to using this product before work, where i am always on the move! It is a great product  for me because I cannot drink normal energy drinks which contain caffeine as they make me sick. Vitamin B-12 from Noxicare energizes without caffeine. 

You can purchase this product on their website, along with many other great products! Also be sure to like their facebook page for updates on new products. They are currently giving away a Kindle on their facebook page. Be sure to check that out!

And now for the giveaway!
Noxicare has generously offered up one of my readers a bottle of Vitamin B-12. Use the Rafflecopter entry form below to submit your entries. All entries are verified by me. I am not responsible for the shipment of this prize.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Terrific Twitter Linky!

Hey guys! I created a twitter linky! Feel free to add your twitter link to it and follow others! The more people you follow the better! Enjoy!


To join the hop please follow me on twitter then add yourself to the list!
After you have added yourself to the linky please share this on twitter, facebook, or anywhere else you'd like!


Come back every Tuesday to link up!

6/3/13

Swimsuitsforall.com Review and $10 coupon giveaway to all readers!



Swimsuitsforall.com  recently asked me to do a review of my choice of 3 swimsuits from their website. I was Super excited for this opportunity and couldn't pass it up. Swimsuitsforall.com is a great site to find plus size swimwear. They offer sizes 8-34 and have suits for all body types. They offer cute suits at low prices. You can find almost any style suit on their site. On their site you have the ability to choose from a range of categories such as one piece suits, tankinis, separates, swim dresses, and cover ups. Within each of these categories you can break down your search more into size, color, design, fit and brand. You can find suits that enhance or minimize your bust, showoff your legs, hide your hips, slim your core, or to fit a long torso using their Design Fit Finder.  Swimsuitsforall ships worldwide.


As a plus size woman who LOVES going to the beach and laying in the sun it can be hard to find swimsuits that I like. Whenever I find a suit that fits it is either too "conservative" or too expensive. I like showing a little skin and most plus swimsuits come with all sorts of shirts and thick straps, or show no cleavage. Most are more like cover ups rather than swimsuits! I am happy that I found swimsuitsforall because they carry every type of bathing suit. I ended up choosing two suits and a swim suit cover up for my review. All three of these are listed on their site as $68 or less per piece, which is awesome, considering many companies charge over $100 for plus size swimwear.

The products:
The first item I received is the Marilyn Monroe Black Cross Over Halter swimsuit. This suit is super comfy and well made. I do wish it was a little bigger, so if you decide to order this I would order one size up than you normally would as it does run a little small. The gold detailing is made from a study metal that wont snap. I would recommend this suit to anyone who wants to look sexy going to the beach! This suit costs $68.



Here is another way to wear this suit: 

Here is a short video of how this suit looks:
video

The second item I received is the Infinity Blu Titanium Mesh One Shoulder Swimdress. I really love how this suit looks. It almost looks like you could wear it out to a night club! This suit is comfortable and fits great. It is true to size. The over the shoulder strap adds the perfect amount of detailing. The top of the suit holds everything in place with soft cups. I recommend this suit to anyone who wants a sexy suit but is insecure about their thighs.



Here is a short video of how this suit looks:

video

The last item I received from swimsuitsforall is the South Pacific Plus Size V Neck Maxi Dress. I am most excited about this! I have had my eye on this swim suit cover up for over a year, and it finally came back in stock! this dress is super soft. The colors are very vibrant. The straps are adjustable and the back of the dress is stretchy, so it fits comfortably. Most maxi dresses are either too short or too long on me, but since this one has adjustable straps I was able adjust it to just the right length. This cover up is perfect for someone who wants to enhance their bust, minimize their hips/rear/thighs, and visually slim their waist. This cover up can also be worn just a regular dress with a cute pair of sandals and a nice sweater if it's chilly. This cover up is sold on their site for $42. 



Here is a short video of how cover-up looks:

video



The giveaway! EVERYONE WINS! 
Swimsuitsforall has generously offered up all of my readers a $10 coupon for reading my review and liking their facebook page!! Enter 10FORYOU during checkout to receive $10 off. Please be sure to visit their facebook page at Facebook.com/swimsuitsforall  and tell them you heard about them from here and thank them for their generosity! Encourage your friends to check out the review as well by tweeting about it and posting it on your facebook so they can get $10 off as well! Please comment in the comment section below telling me what suit you would buy if money was not an option!

I received these items free from swimsuitsforall.com in exchange for me writing a review. Regardless of compensation my review is 100% honest. I would not recommend products that I would not personally use myself.

Where you can find swimsuitsforall: