5/30/13

“Bet On Your Baby” App and Diaper Giveaway!

Every parent thinks they know their baby well, but are they willing to bet on it? 
Bet on Your Baby is a new show where parents play fun games with their toddlers, and try to “bet” on what baby will do next! If they guess correctly, the family wins $5,000 in college tuition money, and the chance to play for $50,000!  All of these heartwarming and hilarious games are played in a toy-filled room called the Baby Dome. Do you think that you could predict what baby will do next? 


And now for the giveaway. Thanks to ABC, one lucky reader will win three-coupons for Luvs® Super Absorbent Jumbo Packs! To enter please fill out the Rafflecopter form below. All entries are verified by me.






About the prize: 

Luvs® Super Absorbent diapers give your baby the protection they need at the low price you’re looking for—complete with a money back guarantee. New Luvs® Super Absorbent Jumbo Packs have an everyday low price of $6.97 at Walmart!


This is open to US residents only. Winner has 48 hours to respond.

5/26/13

Happy Memorial Day!



I am going on vacation for a few days, I hope you all have a wonderful memorial day. Be safe! 

5/23/13

Space Warriors Prize Pack (Blu-ray + DVD + VUDU Digital Copy) Giveaway




Space warriors is a film about six teenagers who are selected to attend a summer space camp competition, which takes a turn for the worst. The teenagers end up having to make life and death decisions while on the International Space Station as the people on Earth watch. Watch space Warriors on the Hallmark Channel on May 31st at 8 pm/7 central for your chance to win a trip for your family to the U.S. Space and Rocket Center's Camp! Make sure to catch the secret keyword for the chance to visit the location where Space Warriors was filmed! For more information about Space Warriors, check out the app under the giveaway form!!


Thanks to the Walden Family Theater you have the chance to win a Space Warriors Blu-Ray Combo Pack! Enter using the rafflecopter forum below! I check all entries to please to not hit enter on tasks you did not complete! This giveaway ends June 14th at 12:00am
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Nail Polish Thursday! Cling Wrap Nails!

I'm going to start posting nail polish related posts on Thursdays! Please note that I am not a professional. I'm pretty terrible at paining my nails, but I do have fun doing it either way! Todays post will be on Cling/Plastic Wrap nails. The final look resembles "crackle" nail polish.
Step 1. Apply your favorite base coat. 
Step 2. Next choose a color and paint all nails that color. 
 Step 3. Choose a color to go on top and paint one nail at a time. 
Take a piece of plastic wrap and Scrunch it up

While the nail polish is freshly wet on your nail dab the cling wrap on your nail until you like the design. Continue this one nail at a time. 

Apply your favorite top coat, clean up any stray nail polish, and you're finished! 

The colors I used are both by Julep. The blue is called Annie and the purple is Charlotte. You can buy Julep nail polish here! Become a Julep Maven here to receive over $40 worth of nail polish and beauty products for $20 a month! use code FREEBOX to get your first box free!

What is your favorite nail polish brand, nail art design, or nail polish color? Answer in the comment section below!

Ipsy Subscription. Sign up today!


Receive 4-5 beauty products every month with the Ipsy Subscription!. Only $10 a month. The actual value of the bag is usually around $30-40. Last month I got a full size zoya nail polish, St. Tropez Body Lotion, yaby concealer refills, Mirabella Lip Lustre Liner, and Juice Beauty Reflecting Gloss. The photo is of the bag another subscriber received Each bag contained some of the same items and some different items. Items are tailored to your beauty profile. I have been getting this subscription since November and they are awesome! Always top quality makeup brands (urban decay, zoya, be a bombshell, yabby, juice beauty, pixi,)! Have any questions? Let me know! TO check it out head over here .

5/22/13

Blog Lovin

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

FREE Julep nail polish box, just pay shipping!



Get your first Julep box for free, just pay $3 shipping! Use code FREEBOX. After your box ships you can either cancel your order or continue to get these awesome boxes, worth $40 for just 19.99 a month!! If you decide to keep your membership you will get beautiful nail polishes and other awesome goodies each month! You can skip a month if you do not like the boxes for that month or if you just cant afford that month, or cancel your subscription all together. Here is a photo of the first two boxes I have received. I have been getting these boxes since last July! Go here to sign up!! If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment and I'll get right back to you! 


Sign up at 
http://www.julep.com/rewardsref/index/refer/id/49948/


5/21/13

Giveaway alert: An assortment of Guylian Chocolates

Guylian
You can read the full review here
One lucky person will get to win an assortment of Guylian Chocolates to try like I did. How nice is that! The assortment will include:
One – 22 piece box of Guylian Artisanal Belgian Original Chocolate Truffles
One – 22 piece box of Guylian Artisanal Belgian Extra Dark Chocolate Truffles  
Two – 6 piece Original Chocolate Truffle Box
Four – 2 piece Original Chocolate Truffle Box
No Sugar Added Chocolate Bars—Milk and Dark Chocolate (one bar of each)
One- 16 piece Vanilla Cream Truffles – Limited Edition

Enter to win some for yourself!

Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win an assortment of Guylian Chocolates (detailed above). This is open to US and ends 5/30/13 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, Simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Remember you can't win if you don't enter. It only takes one entry to win!
Good Luck, SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways readers! Thanks for entering!
Please note that SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill their prize. 

5/17/13

WOW!

Great news! I will have some reviews up in the next couple weeks involving some items from www.swimsuitsforall.com! I am super excited for this! I'm not sure what sort of reviews I will be doing or if there will be prizes involved yet, all of that is still being worked out! Can't wait to see what they send me! Swimsuits for all is the best website when it comes to finding swimsuits for plus sized women! I think it's great that they sell sizes that other companies refuse to make! We are here and we want to look and feel good too!

5/15/13

Best places to shop for Plus size clothing!

Hey there! Being a fat chick makes it hard for me to find cute clothes at a low price that fit great! I refuse to give in to tradition beauty standards. My body is mine, and I wont change it to make other people comfortable around me! To make things a little easier for you I will comprise a list of my favorite plus size store!


First up on the list is my favorite store for bathing suits! Swimsuitsforall.com offers a variety of sizes from size 8 to size 34! The suits are trendy and stylish. The quality is always superb as well! In the past I have bought 2 swim suit cover ups and I am greatly satisfied with them. They just released a new line of suits called Gabi Fresh for swimsuits4all. These suits are absolutely stunning! Pieces include the Galaxy Bikini, or as us in the "fatshion" world call them "fatkini"! Man, am I dying to get my hands on this piece! I really can't say enough about the company! From their excellent customer service to their suits, everything is just excellent. You can sign up to receive emails from them and receive deals right in your inbox!



Next up is Torrid. I have mainly purchased my bras from here. The quality has always been amazing. I have not had a problem with them ripping or being ruined in the wash. I would say that the sizes tend to run a little big. I have not visited a store, all of my purchase from them have been online. You can often find deals and coupons on their website before making a purchase. Currently (5/15) they are running a deal where you can receive $100 off of a $300 purchase, $50 off of $150, and $25 off of $100. In winter they have a great selection of boots made for wide calves, which are always hard to find in other stores! Torrid "dress" sizes run from Size 12 through 32.

Kohls.com has a great selection of plus size Juniors and Women's clothing. Most of my clothing comes from this store. They have all styles and offer brands like Candie's, Mudd, Wallflower, Apartment 9, Elle, Jennifer Lopez, and many more! Some of these brands are offered in store. The plus size Juniors collections are sold exclusively online, however sometimes you can find some items in the clearance section! If you sign up for a credit card from them you can reciece exclusive coupons in the mail, or sign up for their emails to receive coupons to your inbox! Plus jeans in Jr's stop at 24 and the Women's plus jeans stop at 30.

Another favorite of mine is Old Navy. Their clothing is cheap and the quality is pretty good. Their shorts and sweaters are the best. I buy all of my cardigans from here, and trust me: I have A LOT of cardigans. You can shop in store or online for their plus sizes. They are currently running a %15 off promo code online. 
Forever21+ is my go to place for cheap yet cute clothing. I have purchased dresses and tops from them and they run true to size. You can shop online and in store for their plus sizes. I recommend checking them out the next time you need a cute outfit for a night out!
Deb Shops is another great store that has a large selection of dresses. Recently I bought 3 summer dresses from them as well as a ton of clothing for work! Their clothes are stylish and priced pretty cheap. They have a huge selection of clearance where you can always find great deals! You can shop in store or online for their plus collection!



Well, there you have it! My top selection of stores that sell cute plus size clothing!
What is your favorite store to shop at and what sort of deals do they offer? Help others out by leave a comment! Remember, FAT is not a dirty word. Take pride in yourself and don't let others bring you down. Your body is your own, and you have to apologize to no one!





Zymbol Giveaway!!

ZYMBOL is now spreading love, hope, inspiration and empowerment to children.
For every Zymbol you purchase, we GIFT an acrylic pendant to a child in the hospital.
Zymbol - Interactive Jewelry
You can see the full review here
Want to win your own?? Enter below! 

Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win A Large pewter Zymbol pendant necklace. This is open to US and ends 5/27/13 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, Simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Remember you can't win if you don't enter. It only takes one entry to win!
Good Luck, SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways readers! Thanks for entering!
  Please note that SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill their prize.

5/14/13

Olive and Shea Shower Wash

You can read the full review here
Want to try it for yourself? Enter the giveaway!!

Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win Tree Hut: Olive and Shea Hawaiian Kukui Moisturizing Shower Wash. This is open to US and ends 5/20/13 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, Simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Remember you can't win if you don't enter. It only takes one entry to win! 

Good Luck, SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways readers! Thanks for entering! 
  Please note that SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill their prize.

5/11/13

Cottonelle Clean Care Routine

Hello! It's been a while. I have been super busy with school. Now that summer is here I am planning on getting back into blogging. I might go in a new direction. I am going to continue with reviews but I might also blog about nail polish. I am a super nail polish junkie!

Anyways, I was offered a couple products from crowdtap.com to try out.

I had the ability to try out the cottonelle clean care routine!
I received:
  • One 18pk Cottonelle Clean Care Toilet Paper (for me)
  • Two 4pks of Cottonelle Clean Care Toilet Paper (for two friends)
  • Three tubs of Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes (for me and two friends)
The cottonelle clean care toilet paper was awesome. It was super soft. My boyfriend only likes buying the cheap 2 ply toilet paper. I don't think we will go back to that after trying this toilet paper! It is now my new favorite.
My favorite thing about these is how great they smell.



Overall I would recommend both of these products!