12/24/13

Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spa Masks

“Prepare Your Skin For A Truly Incredible, Fresh Pulped And Juiced, Deep Cleansing Journey With Pulped Pomegranate Red Earth Clay Spa Mask By Montagne Jeunesse.”




I got this Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spas: Red Earth Clay Spa mask free from Influenster along with a bunch of other free goodies! I love how this clay mask smells! The product consists of a piece of cloth with holes for your eyes, mouth, and nose. The fabric is saturated in the clay formula. I found that it was easy to apply, I don’t think it was very messy compared to regular masks that I have used. I like that it smells very fruity. It left my skin feeling great. These masks cost $2.49 a piece and can be purchased at Ulta and Walmart, along with many other online retailers! I do think I will be buying more of these!


Product Links:


Website


Facebook


Twitter


Pinterest


Disclaimer: I got this product from free from Influenster! Compensation does not sway my opinion of the product.

12/5/13

Out of the Box: Snake Oil Board Game!




A few months ago I received Snake Oil in exchange for an honest review, and it easily became one of my new favorite games! It was super easy to play. An unopened box comes with 324 word cards and 36 two sided customer cards (totaling 72 customers). The instructions are written on the side of the box in an effort to be more eco-friendly. To play, deal out 6 “word” cards to each player. One player draws a “customer card”. The player assumes this role while the other players choose two of their word cards to create a product. They have to pitch their product to the customer in a way that would make the customer choose their card. The winner of each round is the person whose product was chosen by the customer. The winner obtains the customer card. After each round has ended a new one begins, until each player has been a customer. The winner is the person with the most won customer cards after each person has been a customer.

The box has an example of gameplay: One player draws the “Caveman”. The other players create a product with two of their cards and explain why this product would be good for the caveman. One player combined the cards “snow” and Machine” creating a Snow Machine. This machine throws snow over 20 feet into your neighbor’s cave! Another player came up with a Beard Brush; this product would help a Caveman get tangles out of their beards! Anther product would keep the Caveman warm, the Animal Blanket, would sure be handy on cold nights! After everyone in the group has pitched their product to the customer, the customer chooses what product would be best for them! The winner of that round gets the caveman customer card and the next round begins and another person draws a customer card. The word cards that were used during that round can be discarded to the side and each player draws 2 new cards to replace those. Keep 6 cards in your hand each round.

These green and blue cards are the Customer Cards.
 These purple cards are the Word Cards.


Snake Oil was a super fun game! I brought this on trip I went on with some friends, and everyone absolutely loved it. The box says it’s for ages 10+ . My friends and I that played range from 22-26 and had a blast playing it. My boyfriend actually said “I don’t think I have laughed that hard in a long time, I needed that.” My boyfriend really isn’t a fan of games, so this is huge! I really like that it doesn't come with any extra piece of paper, and that the instructions are written right on the box. This keeps paper out of landfills! I also really like that this game can be played with people of any age! It's a game you can play with adults, children, or both! You can really get everyone in on the fun!


I know that sometimes game instructions can be kind of vague, so here is a video that Out of the Box has on their website! This video explains how to play the game! 


To learn more about Out of the Box or Snake Oil you can check out their Website, Facebook, and Twitter!

Disclaimer: I received this game for free in exchange for an honest review. Compensation does not sway my opinion. 

11/18/13

It’s Christmas Baker's Edition Giveaway Event


It’s Christmas Baker's Edition Giveaway Event


    It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas! Wherever you go, you are sure to find christmas decorations and probably even some Christmas music. It seems that each year Christmas comes earlier and earlier. My #1 must have this holiday season is a Sodastream Fountain Jet. I am hoping to find a great deal on one of these on Black Friday. What is on your shoping list this year? What are wishing for Santa to bring you?

MPM Network Bloggers are gearing up for an amazing holiday season. Make sure you stop by and checkout all the tasty recipes below. Surely you will find something that makes your holiday even yummier!

One lucky reader will receive a KitchenAid Tilt-head Stand Mixer + accessories!

Giveaway ends December 9th at 11:59pm, open to US & Canada, ages 18+. To enter please use the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure:Gabby Lynn Reviews is not responsible for sponsor prize shipment. Please contact teri@mompoweredmedia.com with questions or to see your business or blog featured on the next big event!

11/14/13

Casepics.com Customizable iPhone Case Review


Casepics.com is a family-owned company that allows you to create custom designed cases for mobile many mobile devices! Casepics.com offers high quality phone cases at an affordable price!  These phone cases not only protect your phone from scratches and dirt, but also show off your personality! 

Mobile device cases available:
   

 Creating your design is super simple! All you need to do is pick a case, upload a photo, crop it, and they do the rest! You can upload photos from you computer, or select photos from your Facebook or Instagram account! Their uploader form also allows you to add a filter to your photo. Once you order your case, it only takes a few days from order to delivery!


I was recently offered one free case in exchage for an honest review of one of their iPhone cases. I got to choose my own design and which phone case I wanted. I uploaded a photo of the Doctor Who TARDIS and chose the iPhone 4 case. The process of uploading and cropping the photo was super simple. The case arrived within just a few days. It arrived exactly as I expected. The quality of the image was not watered down at all. This case is super durable. I am a huge klutz, I am always dropping my phone and this case is still good as new.  Many iPhone cases that had designs on them that I have had faded and peeled in days. I have had this for a couple months now, and there are no scratches and the design is still intact. The quality of this case is superb! 






















 If you celebrate christmas, these will make a great stocking stuffer! Theses cases are also make great birthday gifts and other holiday gifts!  Use the code GLR20 to receive 20% off of your order! HURRY NOW, this code expires tomorrow, November 15th.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

11/10/13

2nd Annual Apple Festival Giveaway

Welcome to the 2nd Annual Apple Festival Giveaway

It's that time of year again everyone - the time where we are picking apples and enjoying many yummy fall fruits and vegetables from the autumn harvest. With so many delicious apples out there and fairly cheap, who wouldn't want to be baking or decorating their house with a variety of fun apple themed crafts made with their kids? To celebrate apple season, Budget Earth is once again having their annual apple festival!
Below, you will find not only some amazing apple themed prizes, but some delicious recipes & crafts created by all the bloggers who made this giveaway possible. Make sure to visit them & let them know they are appreciated. To enter the 2nd Annual Apple Festival Giveaway, make sure to read the rules & then enter through the Rafflecopter below!

2nd Annual Apple Festival Giveaway

  • 1 lucky reader will win a $50 iTunes Gift Card.
  • 1 lucky reader will win a Apples to Apples game & an apple scented candle.
  • Open to US Only.
  • Winners will be chosen at random through Rafflecopter via Random.org.
  • Giveaway ends November 30th at 11:59pm.
  • Winner will be notified through email.
  • Winner will have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen.
  • Budget Earth is responsible for prize fulfillment.
  • Must be 18 years or older to enter Rafflecopter.
  • Only one entrant per household.
  • Entering the Rafflecopter means you agree to terms above.
  • Good Luck!
  • a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure: Budget Earth did not receive compensation for this giveaway. Facebook, Twitter, & Pinterest are in no way associated with this giveaway. Prize fulfillment and shipping will be handle by Budget Earth.
Would you like to have your products featured in a similar giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure before the holiday season? See how Mom Powered Media can help! Contact susan.l.bewley@gmail.com to see what we can do for your company!


11/8/13

It’s Christmas Baker’s Edition Event



It’s Christmas Baker’s Edition Event

Organized by: Mom Powered Media


Grand Prize: KitchenAid Tilt-head Stand Mixer + accessories
Event dates: 11/18 - 12/9
Open to US + Canada
Referral prize: $25 Amazon E-Code or Paypal Cash

Bloggers: Sign Up HERE

Buycostumes.com Miss Mad Hatter Adult Plus Costume Review!


*disclaimer: I received the product or products below for free in exchange for an honest review. The opinions are my own.


Buycostumes.com was founded in 1999, and has grown into the most popular online costume and accessories retailer! Buycostumes.com sells not only the most popular Halloween costumes, but costumes that can be used year round for holidays like thanksgiving, christmas, easter, and themed costume parties! They also have a 110% price guarantee and hassle free return policy! The 110% pice guarantee guarantees that if you find your costume at a lower price within 14 days of your purchase, Buycostumes.com will refund you the difference!

Buycostumes.com recently offered me one costume of my choice in exchange for an honest review! I was excited to find that they had the Mad Hatter costume that I have been dying to try for a few years now. After I messaged them back with the costume I wanted, they sent it out and it arrived quickly!



The  costume I chose is the Miss Mad Hatter Plus Costume. I have been wanting this costume for years, and I am excited to report that it fit great and was in perfect condition! Halloween is my favorite holiday, and I take it seriously! I always dress up and do my makeup to match my costume. I often find that costumes can feel kind of cheap, but that wasn't the case with this Leg Avenue costume. I usually have pretty good luck with this brand. They have the cutest plus size costumes that also are made from quality materials. I will be able to re-wear this in the future! 

I looked and felt great in this costume all night! It was comfortable and easy to wear. It fit perfectly, I did not need to make an exchange or anything, though if I did it would have been such an easy process. I ordered some cute purple flats to go with the costume, the flats really pulled everything together! I received so many compliments on this. Overall, I would use Buycostumes.com in the future for all of my costume needs. This costume costs $56.99 and is offered in the size 1x/2x. The costume came with the dress and hat. 





What I like about the costume:
  • Stylish
  • Fit well
  • Designed for plus size bodies
  • Vivid colors 
  • Sturdy construction, re-wearable
Dislikes/Recomendations:
  • Material a little itchy
  • Adjustable arm holes, as the arms were just a bit snug



You can learn more about Buycostumes.com by checking out these sites:


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

10/28/13

Immortal Herbs TotalNutrition


Immortal Herbs Totalnutrition offers a healthy drink, from the inside out! The TotalNutrition superfood formula is made from quailty ingrediets that offer a great ammount of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, and other nutrients that will help you feel energized all day! The ingredients used to make this awesome power-packed powder are 100% all natural, organic, GM)-Free, Vegan, Raw, and Guten-Free. It's a drink that you can feel good about putting in your body!

Immortal Herbs recently offered to send me a sample pack of their TotalNutrition product to try for myself! I love trying new products that can help me live a healthier lifestyle, so I was excited to be able to try this product. I have tried other protein and health shakes, so I figured this would be a nice thing to try, because it is organic and all natural, unlike some of the other ones I have tried.


One drink is 30 calories. This is about 1/3 of the calories of other drinks I have tried. The drink left me feeling full and ready to start my day. I felt more energized throughout the day, and on days when I don't have breakfast or anything before I leave the house. I was able to walk around camps without feeling tired like I normally do, due to a lack of sleep. The flavor wasn't too bad. I think it would be really good if you mixed in it with your favorite juice. If I were to try it again, i think I would add it to some V8 Splash. 

Ingrediants:
Barley Grass, Wheat Grass, Spirulina, Spinach, Alfalfa Leaf, Kelp, Dulse Leaf, Barley Grass Juice, Orange Peel, Beet Root, Dandelion Leaf, Lemon Peel, Gingko Leaf, Wheat Grass Juice, Maca Root, Cacao, Ashwagandha, Sacha Inchi, Manuka Honey, Bee Pollen, Reishi Mushroom, Blueberry, Black Currant, Wild Bilberry, Wild Lingonberry, Aronia, Pomegranate, Concord Grape, Red Raspberry, Sour Cherry, Wild Elderberry, Wild Cranberry, Black Raspberry, Goji Berries and Schiznadra Berries.

 




Links to check out:
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

10/14/13

Host a Sodastream house party!



" Tis the season to be fizzy with a SodaStream Fizz the Season House Party. You, your family and friends will be wowed by your new SodaStream home soda maker as you transform water into fresh, fizzy sparkling water and soda in under 30 seconds. With over 70 flavors like cola, energy drinks, all-natural sodas and the addition of Ocean Spray® varieties, everyone can fizz their favorite with the push of a button. You can even make your own flavor combination! And unlike with your holiday guests, there's no cleanup. Just fill, fizz, flavor and enjoy! "


Sign up to host your very own Sodastream House Party! Having a house party is an easy and fun way to try new and show off new products!


If selected and confirmed as a host, your exclusive Party Pack will contain:
  • SodaStream Source starter kit with sampler pack
  • Full size sodamix flavors of Ocean Spray® Cranberry, Ocean Spray® Cranberry Grape and Ocean Spray® Cranberry Raspberry
  • Flavor variety packs
  • And more!

Let me know if you are chosen!!

10/10/13

10/6/13

Apple Picking and Single Serve Apple Pies!

Yesterday I went apple picking with my boyfriend and one of our good friends. We went to a local orchard called Beak and Skiff. They are famous for their amazing Apple Cider and Apple Cider Donuts, both of which are AMAZING! We got to go to their tasting room, where you are able to sample Hard Cider, Vodka, Wine, and Gin for free!

Here are some photos of our trip!






This is my friend Kelly. She lives with her face in her phone. 

Anyways, after we got home I realized that we had a TON of apples. I really wanted to make some apple crisp, but I did not have enough brown sugar or oatmeal. I then decided I wanted to make an apple pie, but go figure that I didn't have a pie tin. While I was searching the net I came across this recipe for Single Serving Apple Pies made inside of the apple! I just knew I had to try this out!

What I used:
4 large Cortland apples (I used the 4 biggest apples I could find from out batch that we picked)
4 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons of flour
1 teaspoon cinnamon (you can use more or less, depending on how much you like)
1 pie crust

What I did:

Preheat oven to 370.

I lined a cookie sheet with tin foil. I placed four apples on the cookie sheet and cut the tops off of the apples. You can cut the tops of into chunks and add it to the rest of the apple chunks in the next step, I just gave them to my guinea pig. 


Scoop out the insides. I found it was easiest to scoop out a bit from the top first (put the scooped out apple in a bowl), then take a knife and cut around the core then scoop the core out. After I did that I scooped out the rest and put it in the bowl with the rest of the apple chunks.


 Mix the flour, sugar, and cinnamon. Mix in with the apple chunks in the bowl.


 Put the apple mixture back inside the apples. Set aside for a couple minutes while you do the next steps.


Use a cookie cutter, or cut by hand, sections of pie crust that are large enough to cover the tops of your apples.


Use a straw to make some holes in the top of the crust.



Place the crust on top of the apples. Do not mold the crust to the apples like I did.

 Bake for 20-30 minutes. Keep your eyes on it. Cook basically until the crust is lightly browned. If you over cook it, the apple will kind of cave in on itself. A couple of mine did, while it might look funny it will still taste great!


You can top with caramel and whipped cream like i did, or eat it as is. I might try it with some ice cream next time



*Each apple uses:
 1 tbsp sugar
1/2 tbsp all purpose flour
1/4 tsp powdered cinnamon 

 Adjust the amount you need depending on the number of apples you are using. The amounts I listed as a part of my recipe are for four large apples.


Let me know if you try this recipe out! 

10/4/13

Purex Ultra Packs plus Oxi Review

Introducing the NEW Purex UltraPacks, created with the stain fighting power of OXI! These new convenient laundry detergent packs make doing laundry even easier. Each small pack contains a full loads worth of concentrated liquid detergent and will dissolve quickly once you add them to your laundry. Just toss it and go! No measuring required! No messy spills, and no lifting heavy jugs of soap. 


I was recently sent a pack of  Purex Ultra Packs plus OXI to try for myself! I absolutely love these! They are easy to use, I don't have to lift heavy jugs of soap, and they leave my laundry smelling fresh. For being so small, they really do a great job! I was a little skeptical at first, but they really work! I think these will safe me money in the long run because I am pretty careless with the typical jugs of laundry soap. i never measure, I just kind of pour the product into my washer. With these, one pack is used for one load. I don't have to measure a thing! I will be buying these in the future!




Purex is hosting an awesome sweepstakes that you need to check out! You can enter to win 1 of 10 $50 prizes! This is open to legal residents of the US who are 18 years or older!


Also, be sure to check out the Purex Facebook page and the Purex website!

The Purex Brand provided me with a sample of Purex UltaPacks(r) plus Oxi in exchange for a product review. However, all the opinions expresses here are my own.


i received this as a part of the Purex Insiders blogger team. Join it today!


O2Cool Mist 'n Sip Review



Stay cool on the field, at the beach, or in the woods with the Mist 'n Sip water bottle by O2Cool! These patented misting water bottles provide the option of misting cool water on the outside while you stay refreshed on the inside!

Over the summer I was sent 3 different Mist 'n Sip water bottles to review! These bottles are seriously awesome! I brought them on vacation to Maine with me and they were super helpful! I really like that instead of having to waste water by dumping your bottle on your head, you are able to spray a light mist on yourself where you need some cooling!


The pink bottle is from the O2Cool 20oz. Classic Mist 'n Sip line. This is a hard plastic bottle. The mist trigger is easy to use. I like that the bottle has lines that show how much water you have in the bottle. This can make mixing drinks other than water easier, or can help you keep track of your water intake each day. I really love the color of this bottle. Pink is one of my favorite colors, so this was a pleasant surprise!

The light grey bottle with the purple detailing is from the O2Cool ArcticSqueez(TM) Insulated Mist 'n Sip line. This bottle is a softer easy-to-squeeze water bottle. This bottle is a little easier to drink out of than the previous.  The bottle is a little lighter, making it perfect for hiking, camping, or sporting events.

The dark grey bottle with red detailing is from the O2Cool ArcticSqueeze(TM) Classic line. It has a simple easy-to-squeeze design. This bottle was the lightest of them all. My boyfriend likes this bottle the most.


I really love all of these bottles! They were really useful on my trip to Maine. Since I brought all three of them with me, I let my friends use the two I wasn't using. We used them at the beach and on hikes through the woods. We all really love the misting feature. The misting tripper was super easy to use. My friends have never heard of this type of bottle before, they thought it was pretty awesome that someone came up with this design! I will certainly continue to use these bottles and encourage my friends to try them out as well!  If you watch carefully below you can see the misting in action!!

Links to check out:
Where to purchase O2Cool Products:

I received the products mentioned above for free in exchange for an honest review. Compensation does not change my opinion of these products.