8/28/12

Julep Nail Polish for just one penny!

Get your first Julep box for just one penny! FREE SHIPPING! Use code COLOR2012. After your box ships you can either cancel your order or continue to get these awesome boxes, worth $40 for just 19.99 a month!! If you decide to keep your membership you will get beautiful nail polishes and other awesome goodies each month! You can skip a month if you do not like the boxes for that month or if you just cant afford that month, or cancel your subscription all together. I haven't skipped yet because I love nail polish and the colors are fantastic! Here is a photo of the box i received yesterday! I love the lavender color! It looks so much better in person! Go here to sign up!! HTTP://JULEP.COM/?R=17204352 (the photo shows the 2 boxes I have received so far)

8/20/12

Giveaway Promote

Check out Giveaway Promote to find many more current giveaways!

8/19/12

PottyCover review and giveaway!



The PottyCover is a disposable toilet seat cover designed to keep your bottom away from the ickyness of public restrooms! This product was designed for children but is great for adults too! I don't have kids but I am rather picky about the public restrooms I use. Most of the time I will just wait until i get home! The PottyCover fits perfectly in my purse, so I am able to carry with with me where ever I go! I no longer have to wait all day. I can go when "duty calls", which is something everyone can appreciate!

The PottyCover is made out of a soft non-woven fabric on top, and plastic on the bottom. The plastic makes it waterproof! It also covers all surface areas that your skin would normally come in contact with. It has a flap in the front and on the sides which keeps small children's hands away from the sides.touching the sides of the toilet. It keeps you nice and clean, away from other peoples germs.

This product is great for anyone with small children who use public restrooms a lot of adults who don't like public bathrooms because of the germs. This is great for people who go to a lot of concerts, or anywhere where there are porta potties, we all know how gross those can be!!!
You can purchase your own package on Amazon.com or enter to win one below!



PottyCover has offered up a packake of their product to one of my readers! Simply fill out the form below! Be honest with your entries! ONLY hit enter on entries that you have completed! This giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

BathBlocks Review and giveaway!

BathBlocks Giveaway Sponsored by Shopping with Les!

 
Do your kids LOVE BLOCKS? If so, then they are definitely going to enjoy BathBlocks. We have blocks all over our family room because someone is always building a castle or house or some great tall tower. When I told my kids that they now have blocks to use in the bath tub, they were THRILLED! Look at how much fun my kids are having with these awesome blocks! They used them both in the bath and our little pool :)  
 Make sure you add some bubbles to your bath...it makes them stick together EVEN BETTER (water works too), and to the tile wall!
   
 Make sure your read FULL REVIEW, and then enter to win a set of BathBlocks for your kids. For more information on BathBlocks, make sure you check out the BathBlocks website.   a Rafflecopter giveaway I received a set of BathBlocks thanks to Just Think Toys. All of the opinions in the review are solely my own, and I didn’t receive any other compensation for writing the review. For more information please read the Shopping with Les Disclosure Policy.

8/15/12

GoPicnic review and giveaway!

This Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
Whether you’re road-tripping down Route 66, flying off to faraway places, playing in the park, or working the day away, GoPicnic offers a wide variety of nutritious ready-to-eat meals to help keep you going. Small enough to fit in a briefcase, backpack, or purse, a quick and tasty GoPicnic meal on the go will refuel you, anytime, anywhere!
 I had the chance to review 2 of the GoPicnic ready to eat meals. The first meal I tried was Hummus + Crackers: All-Natural Meal. The kit included Wild Garden Hummus Dip, Crunchmaster Multi-Seed Crackers, Seapoint Farms Dry Roasted Edamame, Sweet Perry Orchards Baja Blend Fruit & Nut Mix and an Endangered Species Dark Chocolate Square. At first I was leery about trying the Hummus dip but to my family it tasted like a Mexican dip. I really liked the taste of the Hummus and my son liked the dry roasted Edamame. 
The second kit we had to try was Turkey Stick + Crunch: Classic Deli Meal. The kit included Old Wisconsin Turkey Snack Stick, Popchips Barbecue Potato Chips, Niagara Natural Tropical Fruit Bites, Sweet Perry Orchards Baja Blend Fruit & Nut Mix and an Enjoy Life Double Chocolate Cookie. My husband claimed this kit for his lunch at work and he said he liked it and had a lot of coworkers asking about the kit.  The GoPicnic ready to eat meals are a great item to have on hand for those spur of the moment car trips or when life calls and you just need to go. I was please with the kits.
Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win 2 of the GoPicnic ready to eat meals. This is open to US and ends 8/30/12 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Please be honest with your entries. Do not hit enter unless you have done the task!!! 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

8/14/12

Restaurant coupon clubs!

Are you tired of paying full price when you go out to eat?
Did you know that some restaurants email coupons to those who subscribe?
Here is a list of restaurants who provide coupons via email!
Sign up for ones you visit!

Auntie Anne's- I get a lot of these coupons. Free pretzels, drinks, pretzel dogs...
Arbys- I get a lot of free sandwich/drink coupons.
Chili's- I get weekly coupons for kids meals or free appetizers/deserts.
Dennys- The most common coupons I receive from Dennys are % offs
IHOP- Free meal coupons, once when you sign up, one for your birthday, and others throughout the year.
KFC
Outback Steakhouse- free appetizers and bloomin, % off coupons
Ponderosa- BOGO free meals pretty often and other coupons. 
Red Lobster-Free "surprise" for your birthday, and other periodic deals
Sonic-Free birthday treats and other deals throughout the year
Uno's- % off coupons and other deals
Wendys

If you know of any more feel free to leave them in the comment section below!!




Woodstock Candy of the 80's Review and Giveaway

This Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
 
We have been in business since 1992.

My name is Bridget, and I am a baby boomer.

I remember back when I was a kid, we would ride our bikes to Folk Art of Woodstock to buy penny candy with our allowance. We could choose between Mary Janes, Bit-O-Honey, Kits, Wax Bottles, Candy Buttons on Paper, Jawbreakers, BB Bats, Pixy Stix, Fireballs and other candies that were in the glass jars. Thinking back, I realize how much patience Nina, the proprietor, had with us kids.

We started selling candy in 1992 and realized people loved seeing the nostalgic candy they grew up with. There was an actual demand for it! Selling candy online is not the same as being face to face with children counting out their pennies, but it's still rewarding to sell the very same candies that I grew up with. The nostalgia of this retro candy reminds me of being a kid, and I hope that when you see a collection of this candy, you'll go back in time as well.
 I was born in 1980 and my husband in 81 so this review of Nostalgia Candy Memories From the '80s was a great way to bring back childhood memories. I waited until my family was together to open the box up and it was funny the look my son gave over candy cigarets. Man do I miss being a kid and taking my allowance up to the store and getting a big bag of candy and meeting up with my friends going to the park and eating all the candy. Those were the care free days where we played outside all day and didn't have to come home until the street lights came on. I loved sharing the candy with my family & friend and the box didn't last long. This would make a great gift for anyone.   
Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win a Nostalgia Candy - Memories From the '80s box. This is open to the US only and ends 8/29 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Be honest with your entries! Do not hit enter for tasks yo did not actually do!!!

8/13/12

Summer Cleaning Bundle Review and Giveaway!

This Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
 
Natural has become an overused marketing term and lost some of its resonance with consumers. It's important, but not as impactful as ORGANIC. There is no mistaking what ORGANIC means. "Natural" is not equated with any government standards like ORGANIC is on food, crops & food processing products with the USDA.

We make "Kill Claims" (i.e. Odor Causing Bacteria and Mold). There is no ORGANIC cleaner that we are aware of in the marketplace that is making kill claims.

Many of the "safe" cleaners work "decently," but they do NOT kill or remove microorganisms.

USDA Certified Organic Laundry Detergent penetrates stains and protects colors and is free and clear of dyes. It is formulated for both High Efficiency and regular washing machines. Best of all, our ingredients come from sustainable resources. Phosphate and petrochemical free.

I was able to review the Lavender laundry detergent and I can say I couldn't tell a difference from what I normally use. I felt the laundry detergent cleaned my clothes and got out my husbands work stains really good. I also like that its organic and a is another way I can step forward in going green. I can't wait to try some other Green Shield cleaning products.
 You can win a “Summer Cleaning Bundle”:
  • Elite Care Laundry Detergent in winner’s choice of Lavender or Free & Clear
  • All Purpose Cleaner
  • Toilet Bowl Cleaner
  • Greenology Tee Shirt – Choice of Small, Medium or Extra
  • $1 off coupons for your next purchase
Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win a “Summer Cleaning Bundle”. This is open to US and ends 8/28/12 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Please be honest when filling out the form! Honesty is the best policy!!
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

8/3/12

Right on The Walls review/giveaway

Come check out this rerview/giveaway on coupons with cents. Right on The Walls Review/giveaway. Ends today.