6/25/12

Kindle Fire Giveaway

Welcome to the Literary Addicts Kindle Fire Event where we have teamed up with 10 Amazing Authors and several awesome bloggers to celebrate the

Grand Opening of Literary Addicts a Community for Book Lovers!

Please check out the Fantastic authors bringing the Kindle Fire Giveaway to you! Don't miss out on these great reads even if you don't have a kindle yet. You can download the kindle app for you phone, desktop, or ipad HERE. All of these books are less than a Starbucks Coffee! Immortal Voyage Before the time of the great pyramids, there was a place like none other, a city of glass and metal rising from the depths of the ocean. Shrouded in mist, the island of Hy-Brasil and its capital Atlantis lay hidden from the rest of the world by its people, a race of long lived, interstellar nomads. Read more and purchase for only $2.99     Give Me - A Tale of Wyrd and Fae All she wanted was a vacation - but Dumnos offered a new life. Lilith Evergreen has always lived in the California desert, but when she receives an antique ring as a gift, she dreams of a castle by the sea, a magnificent tree at cliff's edge, and a mysterious woman who bids Lilith to come to Dumnos, a land of mist and rain. Read more and purchase for only $3.99 Paperback   Slow Boat to Purgatory (Slow Boat to Purgatory #1) Gaspar De Rouse, an immortal Knight Templar, a man murdered by his brothers for the secret he possessed, resurrected and given a second chance at redemption. Dominicus Bureau, a renegade priest, torn between his vows and the secret he pursues, a secret protected by an immortal. Alex Donovan, a modern day warrior thrust into an ages old war, a war between good and evil, heaven and hell.Read more and purchase for only $2.99 Paperback     Mark of the Witch (Boston Witches Book 1) Magic flows through Jillian Proctor's veins as surely as blood, but so far her life outside Boston has been peaceful. William Morgan blows into Jilly's life like a hurricane, unleashing her magic and sending her out of control. Unknowingly, William brings an enemy who only wants to posses the power of the witch. Jilly must learn to harness her magic before she loses it - and everything in her life is destroyed. Purchase for only $2.99 Paperback   The Marriage Bargain Camille Chandler is a tabloid journalist whose career is right on track--until her boss sees a curious ad in the L.A. Trades. Wanted: Single actress for an extended gig abroad. France's mega-rich playboy Julian de Laurent is up to something and Camille's boss expects her to find out what. Who knew the eccentric gazillionaire was looking to hire a temporary wife? Read more and purchase for only $2.99   Descended by Blood (Vampire Born #1) Brooke Keller is a high school junior who has never spent much time living in one place. She is finally in a town long enough to almost snag the boy of her dreams, until her life is threatened after killing a fanged man in his attempt to kidnap her. Brooke begins a dangerous journey in an effort to find out who is after her and how to stop them. In a world with powerful and prejudiced vampires, Read more and purchase for only $2.99 Paperback     Dirty Blood I killed a girl last night. I did it with my bare hands and an old piece of pipe I found lying next to the dumpster. But that’s not the part that got me. The part that scared me, the part I can’t seem to wrap my head around and still has me reeling, was that when she charged me, her body shifted – and then she was a wolf. All snapping teeth and extended claws. But by the time I stood over her lifeless body, she was a girl again. Read more and purchase for only $2.99 Paperback   Taming the wolf (anna avery series, #1) Attacked by a wolf while hiking in the mountains, Anna Avery's life just got a little hairier. Living in the Big Horn mountains in Wyoming, with a group of werewolves who are more animal than human, Anna must try to hold onto her human side. It's not easy when the alpha continues to persuade her into his bed, while another wolf is chomping at the bit to become her mate. To top it all off, dead bodies are showing up and ..Read more and purchase for only $2.99     Fearless (Kings Series) Tasmyn Vaughn didn't expect much when her dad’s job moved them to a small town in Florida; it was just another new school. But there is more to King than meets the eye, and soon Tasmyn’s ability to hear other’s thoughts is the least of her worries. Entangled in a web of first love, quirky and secretive townsfolk, magic and blood rituals, she discovers the town’s secrets aren’t just bizarre, they’re deadly. Purchase for only $3.99 Paperback   Secrets (Guardian Trilogy) While Olivia Martin observed life through her camera, the Abyss gazed back at her. She discovers mysterious men follow her around, people close to her are dying, and her dreams are no longer her own as she falls head over heels for a perfect stranger. A chance encounter leads to an obsession that could destroy everything she has ever known or loved. Olivia is about to find out there is a lot she doesn't know and sometimes what you don't know can kill you. Read more and purchase for only $2.99   These fine authors are bringing you this Kindle Fire Event via Promotional Book Tours and Literary Addicts This contest is open Internationally! Please fill out the form below to enter. a Rafflecopter giveaway

6/19/12

Krockathon 17th, July 29th at the New York Stat Fair Grounds in Syracuse

I get a lot of viewers from the Central New York area! I thought I'd go ahead and post some information on the Krockathon 17th concert! The lineup is as follows

Walk the Line
Born Again Rebels
Eve 6
Civil Twilight
Evans Blue
Mixmaster Mike
The Gaslight Anthem 
Redlight King,
Awolnation
Flavor Flav, DJ LORD, & Public Enemy
POD-Payable On Death, 
The Offspring 
Korn

Ticket locations can be found here
Rules can be found here.
Information on the Platinum passes can be found here.
Information on the official crash-pad of the Krockathon 17 can be found here.
Keep yourself updated by checking out the Krock Facebook page.
Who are you most excited to see? Leave a comment below!


Help me win! Please vote!

Please go visit the Sally Hansen facebook page Get Magnetic App and "love" my photo! My nails are the Blue magnetic ones./ The thumb has sort of a star shape and the rest of my nails have lines! Help me win!! Comment if you vote! please help!!

I have been selected to review and host a giveaway for the UGLee Pen

Within the next few weeks I will be receiving a 3-pen pack of the UGlee Pen for me to review, and my giveaway winner will receive the same! Keep your eyes peeled! You won't want to miss my first giveaway! Review and giveaway will be posted when I have received the product!

6/16/12

Giveaway alert!! Big Top Cupcake

I have joined Nancy from Penny Pincherholics in bringing you this wonderful review and giveaway of The Big Top Cupcake. If you're an avid baker or know someone who is, this is the giveaway to enter. Read on for more details on what deliciousness was ensued in Nancy's kitchen and how you can get one of these awesome bakeware sets for yourself.
Who likes cupcakes?
I do, I do!
Who likes BIG cupcakes?
I DO, I DO!
I'm sure I speak for all the dessert lovers out there when I say that there is no better way to satisfy your sweet tooth than with a ginormous cupcake. When I heard that I was given the opportunity to review the Big Top Cupcake pan, I was beyond ecstatic. All of the possible frosting flavors and fillings came rushing through my mind and I couldn't help but feel a sense of giddiness knowing that I'll be having a cupcake that's 10 times the size of a normal cupcake in my possession. Can you imagine?So when the Big Top Cupcake arrived at my doorstep, you already know what kind of excitement I was feeling. As usual, I ripped open the shipping box, grab the packaging out, and start reading everything from cover to cover. I wasted no time taking it to the kitchen and putting it to use. My husband looked at me like I was crazy because I had this huge smile on my face I almost looked crazy. Yes, that's what baking equipment does to me. Is that weird?I decided to make an English toffee buttermilk cake with a sweet orange glaze to drizzle over it. The thought of it made my mouth water and that only got me to working faster. So, my ginormous cupcake adventure began....
With the pans lightly sprayed and the batter all ready to go, I finally popped them into the oven and waited (im)patiently for the results....
English Toffee Buttermilk Cake With an Orange Glaze Drizzle
Doesn't it look yummy? The directions were so easy to follow and it came out just the way I wanted it to. A couple things that I did to make everything run as smoothly as I expected were to spray the pans very lightly with non-stick spray and level out the cakes when they were out of the oven and cooled. The directions mentioned this and I followed it to the letter....I'm glad I did because things worked out perfectly. The pans are very sturdy and can stand up to the heat without getting warped or damaged. The best part is, it's refrigerator, freezer, and dishwasher safe! So convenient.I have to say, I think I've found a new baking toy. There are so many possibilities with this pan and you're not limited to just making it look like a cupcake. As you can see above, I simply did a glaze drizzle to show hopefully show you how it looks when they come out of the oven. Next time, I'm thinking of doing a cute little bee hive. Oh the possibilities....I am absolutely ecstatic that I had the opportunity to try out The Big Top Cupcake. It fit so perfectly into my lifestyle that I couldn't be more happy about doing this review. And guess what? This review is not the only thing that came with this awesome bakeware.....there's a giveaway too! You all have a chance to win one for yourself. I can feel the excitement from everyone as I'm typing. I know how you feel, trust me. One lucky winner will be a proud owner of a Big Top Cupcake. All you have to do is complete the tasks on the rafflecopter widget below and you're all set for a chance at winning!Giveaway starts Sunday June 17 and ends Sunday July 1. Open to US and Canadian residents only.Have fun, good luck, and enjoy!Thanks for entering.a Rafflecopter giveaway*I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.*
Written and hosted by Nancy from Penny Pincherholics. To learn more about this product please visit http://www.infomercials-tv.com/bigtopcupcake/

6/15/12

Giveaway alert! Smile Brilliant Giveaway

Smile Brilliant Giveaway

We all know what its like to buy all types of products to get our teeth whiter. 
The wonderful people over at Smile Brilliant have come up with a way for you to get the Dental whitening from your dentist, right at home! 
Smile Brilliant has been so nice to sponsor our giveaway by donating to us the following item.
If you enter to win, and you win,  you will be getting the following :

Original Price:   $129.95
Price:   $39.95
You Save:   $90.00  (69%)
When speed is key to your brilliant new smile, grab the pen, accelerate with the LED light, and GO! Everything you need. 20 minutes a day. Guaranteed results or your money back!
  • High intensity Ultra-Blue LED activating light (batteries included)
  • Protective trays(top & bottom)
  • 4ml Professional whitening gel pen (35% concentration)
  • 30 Day money back guarantee
  • Life-time tray replacement warranty
When you dont have time to mess with syringes and need immediate results on the go, Brilliantly Simple does it all. Smilebrilliant.com is pleased to offer a tooth bleaching package that generates results in an easy to carry package. In as little as 20 minutes per day, Brilliantly Simple gets results and goes where you go. The whitening system includes an ultra high strength professional whitening pen with an LED lighting system. The gel paints on quickly and the LED whitening light accelerates the process. Affordability on the go is Brilliantly Simple!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Here is a chance for you to get the Item with code for 20% off~!~!~

                                 
Oh My Goodies and all the blogs that are apart of this giveaway are not responsible for the shipping of the item. Item will be shipped to winner from the Sponsor. This Giveaway does not reflect the thoughts or beliefs of Facebook or Twitter. It is an "at will" giveaway.

6/11/12

Giveaway Alert! AR-15 Vertical" T-Shirt in black

This Review & Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
 

If you love the AR-15 assault rifle, then you have come to the right place.

Around these parts, we love our guns. We're not crazy rednecks shooting our bullets in the air and yelling obscenities at the government (not that there's anything wrong with that.) We are responsible gun owners who adhere to the tenets of the Constitution. We cherish our 2nd Amendment rights, and we are dedicated to defending our freedoms at vehemently as we would our home and lives. This Online Store is not only dedicated to a certain type of rifle that we absolutely appreciate and respect, but also to the fact that we have the right to defend ourselves as we see fit. Some people call the cops... I call my friend, the AR-15 Assault Rifle.
Our decision to pick the AR-15 to glorify as the premier of home defense rifles was an easy one for us. There are so many advantages to owning an AR-15, that it would be hard to list them all here... but I can surely try. The number one thing I love about the AR-15 is the was the weapon can be customized for any situation. My personal rifle is equipped with a fore-grip, a blinding strobe, and a very nice red-dot sight. My oldest son's rifle is outfitted in an almost completely different way. The weapon is light, extremely accurate, and very powerful. As far as home-owned rifles go, not many people would argue that the AR-15 is one of the best produced.
 My husband wore his shirt Saturday night when he went on a motorcycle ride with his friends. He loves the style and fit of the shirt. His friends all liked the shirt too. With this company you can get the best cheap gun tee shirts by far.


Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win "AR-15 Vertical" T-Shirt in black in your chosen shirt size (small through extra-large). This is open to the US only and ends 6/23 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win!
a Rafflecopter giveawayRC share code:http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/YzA2MWUyZmNlNzExNDIyOTg3YWNlZjc1MDQ1NjY4OjQ2/SaraLeeS8R8L33@yahoo.comSaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways616-805-4642

I'm doing a little experiment, lets see who replies!

I am emailing companies asking for coupons and/or samples. Here is the list of companies. I will update as each of them replies!


Soyjoy
Sally Hansen
Amys.com
Glade-No Coupons

Thank you for giving Glade® Automatic Spray Starter Kit a try and for letting us know about your experience – it's great to hear you enjoy using it and that the Hawaiian Breeze® fragrance is a favorite of yours!
Although we don't have an ongoing sampling program or regular mailing list to send coupons, we know savings are important. To help, we offer our free, online newsletter, Right@Home™. It's the best way to take advantage of all our special offers, promotions, and printable coupons. If you haven't yet, I encourage you to log onto www.RightatHome.com to check it out today. Also, we often feature coupons in the Sunday paper, on our products themselves, or inside product packaging. I hope you'll watch for these special ways to save, too.

                                     Covergirl-No coupons

Glad to hear you'd like to try our products! I'm sorry to disappoint you, but we don't have coupons or samples to send from here. The best place to find P&G coupons is in the P&GbrandSAVER® coupon insert found in most local newspapers. To see if your local newspaper carries it, visit www.pgeverydaysolutions.com/cr
While you're there, sign-up to become a P&G EverydaySolutions member to receive a free monthly email newsletter highlighting savings, offers, new product news and more. You will also have access to exclusive P&G Everyday Solutions member-only benefits like P&GbrandSAMPLER® and P&GeSAVER™. Hope you'll check it out.

New York Color
Malt-o-Meal
Blue Bunny
Pepsi
Azteca Foods
Bertolli
Birds Eye Steamfresh
Famous Amos
Kid Cuisine
Loreal
Snuggle
Sunsilk
Jack Daniels
Mikes Hard
L’eggs
Sweet baby Ray
Neutrogena

Blogger Opportunity!

Head over here to check out some free Blog Opps!
Here are some more free opportunities to have your page promoted by promoting giveaways!
Bit Top Cupcake
Literary Addicts Kindle Fire

6/6/12

Giveaway alert! $40+ Goodie box ends 6/9 daily

Checkout this giveaway hosted by SaraLee's Deals Steals!
There will be one (1) winner.
Good luck!

Awesome! I have won 2 giveaways so far this week!

The first giveawy was hosted by my boyfriends cousin over at The Second thought. I won 2  Farm Rich Free Product Coupons! 

The second giveaway was hosted on couponwithcents.com, you can check out their current giveaways here! I won a Beyzacases Zero Series Case for iPhone 4. These run around $40.00. 
I'll post reviews when i receive these products!


Please note: I received these products free by entering giveaways.

6/4/12

Blog Hops!


Here are some Blog Hops I've joined today!
Blog hops are an easy and fun way to gain followers on different social networking sites!

Monday-

New layout!

I finally got around to figuring out how to upload new layout/templates!

6/2/12

Check out this giveaway

Head over here to find out how to win an iPhone 4 case!
Please note that I am not hosting this giveaway.

giveaway alert: I found a Nintendo DS light giveaway!

Head on over here find out how to win a Nintendo DS Light. There will be 2 winners!

Please note that this is not my giveaway. I am not hosting it.