10/18/12

Influenster




Are a member of Influenster? If you aren't then WHY NOT!? Influenster is a community of "trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influenster creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products." 

As a member of Influenster you have access to reviews made by real people who actually tested the products! You also have the chance to get free products to test! How do you do this? Well you complete badges that are relevant to your lifestyle. Influenster sends themed boxes to certain badge holders. 

When you get a box you are able to earn EVEN MORE! When you get a box be sure to write reviews and tell your friends all about the products you get. Check out the Influenster site and complete "brand challenges".  Each brand challenge if you choose to do one, asks you to complete specific brand oriented tasks. Influenster chooses winners from these challenges and sends them more stuff from that brand! Did i mention that all of this is FREE? What do you have to lose?
Request an invite now at influenster.com !!!

10/17/12

Here is the Beauty Blogger VoxBox from Influenster that I received today! I will post reviews as I test each product out. I will say that the candle smells AMAZING!

Influenster

YAY! I received my most recent free VoxBox from Influentser! Included in this box was a pair of Kiss EverEZeyelashes! These lashes come attached with string for easier application, I however found it easier to apply them without the string. The adhesive these came with worked amazing! It was one of the best adhesives I have used. I plan on using them until they no longer look okay! I really love how they look! I give this product an A++! I will post pictures the next time I apply them! 

Rescue Gum. the purpose of this gum is to help relax you as you chew. The flavor is pretty good and it really does work. It works great for people like me, who have anxiety. I would purchase this product!
Dream water is a sleeping aid "shot". It's the opposite of 5 hour energy. This shot helps you fall asleep, which was great for me consider I have trouble falling asleep all the time!
This hair are system will cost you roughly $55 I don't think this is a purchase I would make. I wasn't really a fan of the shampoo but I did like the hair cream. That did help a bit with my split ends. 


I also received a code to give out to friends for ivydate.com. Use code VIPLUV to "receive
 complimentary access to the worlds greatest community of singles" 



I received all of these items for free from Influenster.com. Visit their site to learn more. 

10/16/12

Rescue Gum

In the most recent Influenster Voxbox that I received for free I also received a pack of Rescue Gum. the purpose of this gum is to help relax you as you chew. The flavor is pretty good and it really does work. It works great for people like me, who have anxiety. I would buy this product again!

From the Influenster review page:
$5.95
You've got work deadlines, social obligations…. Stay a step ahead with RESCUE Remedy®.


Kiss everEZeyelash review!


YAY! I received my most recent free VoxBox from Influentser! Included in this box was a pair of Kiss EverEZeyelashes! These lashes come attached with string for easier application, I however found it easier to apply them without the string. The adhesive these came with worked amazing! It was one of the best adhesives I have used. I plan on using them until they no longer look okay! I really love how they look! I give this product an A++! I will post pictures the next time I apply them!

From the Infuenster review page:
$3.99 at CVS, Walgreens, and Walmart

Made from highest quality human hair | Patented application method | Use with Kiss adhesive for optimal results | Latex free | Odor free | Waterproof | Flexible formula for 24hr hold

10/4/12

Litter-Robot Review and Giveaway! Ends 10/11/12

head on over to http://couponwithcents.com/showthread.php?26075-Litter-Robot-Review-and-Giveaway!-Ends-10-11-12 to enter to win a litter-robot!

From their website:
Automatic Litter Box that Saves Time and Really Works!

Automatic litter box that frees you from the chore of Litter Box Scooping
Patented sifting system provides clean, level litter and Cleaner Cat Paws
Litter waste clumps drop into large bottom drawer for Easy Bagged Disposal
Waste drawer can retain several days' worth of Bagged Waste
Cat-activated operation works to dramatically Reduce Litter Box Odor
Provides overall Peace of Mind for the well being of your pet
Increases personal freedom for short personal or business trips
Decrease cat box clean up time and increase fun time with your pet

Cleaning the cat litter box is now as simple as changing a kitchen garbage bag every few days. If you have several cats, the Litter-Robot™ drawer may still need to be emptied daily, but you will never again have to scoop a dirty litter box by hand!

10/1/12

Julep Maven October Box. Get your first month for a penny!

My October Julep Maven box came in, and I must say that it is my favorite one so far. Get your first box for only a penny by visiting http://julep.com/?r=17204352 and using code PENNY at checkout! Simply take the style quiz that will show you your perfect box. You can cancel the subscription after your order ships or keep your subscription for $19.99 a month. Each month there a at least 4 boxes with if fervent color combos to choose from. If you don’t like any boxes for the month or don’t have enough money you can skip that month. You can skip as many months as you want without getting penalized. You can also send your box to a friend as a gift. What do you have to lose for only A PENNY!! :) I got my penny box in July now I am getting these. I love them so much, I have not skipped a month yet! FREE SHIPPING EVERY MONTH!!

9/29/12

Upcoming reviews.

Next week I will be posting a couple more reviews. One will be for the Julep Maven October Nail Polish Box and the other one will be for Hair Chalk. I'm really excited to test out both products!

8/28/12

Julep Nail Polish for just one penny!

Get your first Julep box for just one penny! FREE SHIPPING! Use code COLOR2012. After your box ships you can either cancel your order or continue to get these awesome boxes, worth $40 for just 19.99 a month!! If you decide to keep your membership you will get beautiful nail polishes and other awesome goodies each month! You can skip a month if you do not like the boxes for that month or if you just cant afford that month, or cancel your subscription all together. I haven't skipped yet because I love nail polish and the colors are fantastic! Here is a photo of the box i received yesterday! I love the lavender color! It looks so much better in person! Go here to sign up!! HTTP://JULEP.COM/?R=17204352 (the photo shows the 2 boxes I have received so far)

8/20/12

Giveaway Promote

Check out Giveaway Promote to find many more current giveaways!

8/19/12

PottyCover review and giveaway!



The PottyCover is a disposable toilet seat cover designed to keep your bottom away from the ickyness of public restrooms! This product was designed for children but is great for adults too! I don't have kids but I am rather picky about the public restrooms I use. Most of the time I will just wait until i get home! The PottyCover fits perfectly in my purse, so I am able to carry with with me where ever I go! I no longer have to wait all day. I can go when "duty calls", which is something everyone can appreciate!

The PottyCover is made out of a soft non-woven fabric on top, and plastic on the bottom. The plastic makes it waterproof! It also covers all surface areas that your skin would normally come in contact with. It has a flap in the front and on the sides which keeps small children's hands away from the sides.touching the sides of the toilet. It keeps you nice and clean, away from other peoples germs.

This product is great for anyone with small children who use public restrooms a lot of adults who don't like public bathrooms because of the germs. This is great for people who go to a lot of concerts, or anywhere where there are porta potties, we all know how gross those can be!!!
You can purchase your own package on Amazon.com or enter to win one below!



PottyCover has offered up a packake of their product to one of my readers! Simply fill out the form below! Be honest with your entries! ONLY hit enter on entries that you have completed! This giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

BathBlocks Review and giveaway!

BathBlocks Giveaway Sponsored by Shopping with Les!

 
Do your kids LOVE BLOCKS? If so, then they are definitely going to enjoy BathBlocks. We have blocks all over our family room because someone is always building a castle or house or some great tall tower. When I told my kids that they now have blocks to use in the bath tub, they were THRILLED! Look at how much fun my kids are having with these awesome blocks! They used them both in the bath and our little pool :)  
 Make sure you add some bubbles to your bath...it makes them stick together EVEN BETTER (water works too), and to the tile wall!
   
 Make sure your read FULL REVIEW, and then enter to win a set of BathBlocks for your kids. For more information on BathBlocks, make sure you check out the BathBlocks website.   a Rafflecopter giveaway I received a set of BathBlocks thanks to Just Think Toys. All of the opinions in the review are solely my own, and I didn’t receive any other compensation for writing the review. For more information please read the Shopping with Les Disclosure Policy.

8/15/12

GoPicnic review and giveaway!

This Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
Whether you’re road-tripping down Route 66, flying off to faraway places, playing in the park, or working the day away, GoPicnic offers a wide variety of nutritious ready-to-eat meals to help keep you going. Small enough to fit in a briefcase, backpack, or purse, a quick and tasty GoPicnic meal on the go will refuel you, anytime, anywhere!
 I had the chance to review 2 of the GoPicnic ready to eat meals. The first meal I tried was Hummus + Crackers: All-Natural Meal. The kit included Wild Garden Hummus Dip, Crunchmaster Multi-Seed Crackers, Seapoint Farms Dry Roasted Edamame, Sweet Perry Orchards Baja Blend Fruit & Nut Mix and an Endangered Species Dark Chocolate Square. At first I was leery about trying the Hummus dip but to my family it tasted like a Mexican dip. I really liked the taste of the Hummus and my son liked the dry roasted Edamame. 
The second kit we had to try was Turkey Stick + Crunch: Classic Deli Meal. The kit included Old Wisconsin Turkey Snack Stick, Popchips Barbecue Potato Chips, Niagara Natural Tropical Fruit Bites, Sweet Perry Orchards Baja Blend Fruit & Nut Mix and an Enjoy Life Double Chocolate Cookie. My husband claimed this kit for his lunch at work and he said he liked it and had a lot of coworkers asking about the kit.  The GoPicnic ready to eat meals are a great item to have on hand for those spur of the moment car trips or when life calls and you just need to go. I was please with the kits.
Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win 2 of the GoPicnic ready to eat meals. This is open to US and ends 8/30/12 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Please be honest with your entries. Do not hit enter unless you have done the task!!! 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

8/14/12

Restaurant coupon clubs!

Are you tired of paying full price when you go out to eat?
Did you know that some restaurants email coupons to those who subscribe?
Here is a list of restaurants who provide coupons via email!
Sign up for ones you visit!

Auntie Anne's- I get a lot of these coupons. Free pretzels, drinks, pretzel dogs...
Arbys- I get a lot of free sandwich/drink coupons.
Chili's- I get weekly coupons for kids meals or free appetizers/deserts.
Dennys- The most common coupons I receive from Dennys are % offs
IHOP- Free meal coupons, once when you sign up, one for your birthday, and others throughout the year.
KFC
Outback Steakhouse- free appetizers and bloomin, % off coupons
Ponderosa- BOGO free meals pretty often and other coupons. 
Red Lobster-Free "surprise" for your birthday, and other periodic deals
Sonic-Free birthday treats and other deals throughout the year
Uno's- % off coupons and other deals
Wendys

If you know of any more feel free to leave them in the comment section below!!




Woodstock Candy of the 80's Review and Giveaway

This Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
 
We have been in business since 1992.

My name is Bridget, and I am a baby boomer.

I remember back when I was a kid, we would ride our bikes to Folk Art of Woodstock to buy penny candy with our allowance. We could choose between Mary Janes, Bit-O-Honey, Kits, Wax Bottles, Candy Buttons on Paper, Jawbreakers, BB Bats, Pixy Stix, Fireballs and other candies that were in the glass jars. Thinking back, I realize how much patience Nina, the proprietor, had with us kids.

We started selling candy in 1992 and realized people loved seeing the nostalgic candy they grew up with. There was an actual demand for it! Selling candy online is not the same as being face to face with children counting out their pennies, but it's still rewarding to sell the very same candies that I grew up with. The nostalgia of this retro candy reminds me of being a kid, and I hope that when you see a collection of this candy, you'll go back in time as well.
 I was born in 1980 and my husband in 81 so this review of Nostalgia Candy Memories From the '80s was a great way to bring back childhood memories. I waited until my family was together to open the box up and it was funny the look my son gave over candy cigarets. Man do I miss being a kid and taking my allowance up to the store and getting a big bag of candy and meeting up with my friends going to the park and eating all the candy. Those were the care free days where we played outside all day and didn't have to come home until the street lights came on. I loved sharing the candy with my family & friend and the box didn't last long. This would make a great gift for anyone.   
Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win a Nostalgia Candy - Memories From the '80s box. This is open to the US only and ends 8/29 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Be honest with your entries! Do not hit enter for tasks yo did not actually do!!!

8/13/12

Summer Cleaning Bundle Review and Giveaway!

This Giveaway is done by SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways
 
Natural has become an overused marketing term and lost some of its resonance with consumers. It's important, but not as impactful as ORGANIC. There is no mistaking what ORGANIC means. "Natural" is not equated with any government standards like ORGANIC is on food, crops & food processing products with the USDA.

We make "Kill Claims" (i.e. Odor Causing Bacteria and Mold). There is no ORGANIC cleaner that we are aware of in the marketplace that is making kill claims.

Many of the "safe" cleaners work "decently," but they do NOT kill or remove microorganisms.

USDA Certified Organic Laundry Detergent penetrates stains and protects colors and is free and clear of dyes. It is formulated for both High Efficiency and regular washing machines. Best of all, our ingredients come from sustainable resources. Phosphate and petrochemical free.

I was able to review the Lavender laundry detergent and I can say I couldn't tell a difference from what I normally use. I felt the laundry detergent cleaned my clothes and got out my husbands work stains really good. I also like that its organic and a is another way I can step forward in going green. I can't wait to try some other Green Shield cleaning products.
 You can win a “Summer Cleaning Bundle”:
  • Elite Care Laundry Detergent in winner’s choice of Lavender or Free & Clear
  • All Purpose Cleaner
  • Toilet Bowl Cleaner
  • Greenology Tee Shirt – Choice of Small, Medium or Extra
  • $1 off coupons for your next purchase
Now for the giveaway: One lucky person will win a “Summer Cleaning Bundle”. This is open to US and ends 8/28/12 @ 11:59 pm est. To enter, simply do the tasks on the Rafflecopter widget below and you're set to have a chance to win! Please be honest when filling out the form! Honesty is the best policy!!
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

8/3/12

Right on The Walls review/giveaway

Come check out this rerview/giveaway on coupons with cents. Right on The Walls Review/giveaway. Ends today.

7/25/12

Honesty.

Please be honest with the giveaway entries. Do not hit ENTER if you did not do the task. These entries will be deleted. I hold the right to delete all entries by a person who is dishonest.

Edit: I have had many false entries by a few different people. This is a general statement about the integrity of  your entries. PLEASE do not make false entries. ONLY hit enter if you have done the task. Thank you.

7/24/12

UGLee Pen Review And Giveaway!!!


Monday I recieved a set of 3 red UGLee Pens to review! The UGLee Pen is an ergonomic pen, which is great for students of all ages! It has a full size grip that provides comfort to hands of any size! "The overall shape as well as the detailed contours are perfectly engineered to follow the anatomy of the hand. You don't have to grip this material, it grips you!" The name UGLee stands for The Ultimate Grip Pen by Dr. James Lee. I personally don't think the pens look ugly, I think they are kind of cute!

The grip is extremely squishy and fun to write with! It is very easy to write with. The UGLee pen is light, weighing in at 11 grams. I hate taking notes with heavy pens, so this is great! The ink runs smoothly, which I love! I'm very picky about the pens I use. I have never used such an awesome pen before! I just love how it feels between my fingers! I am a psychology student and take A LOT of notes in class. These will be very useful! I highly recommend the Uglee Pen to anyone who writes a lot or anyone with children who are learning to write!
The UGLee Pen is sold in packs of 3 for $19.99, in the barrel color of your choice. The colors to choose from are red, pink, white, yellow, green, blue and grey. I received a set of 3 red pens. UGLee Pens come standard with a super-smooth, bold, black ink. UGLee Pens are refillable. Ink refills are available in black, red, and blue.
The UGLee Pen is good for everyone who writes (even just a grocery list), and is especially helpful to people who experience pain and discomfort when writing, for example those with arthritis, carpal tunnel syndrome, etc., and for all children who are learning to write and are developing fine motor skills. It is also helpful for special-needs children who find it difficult to hold a pen or pencil properly. And for high-school and college students who have to take copious notes, this pen helps keep hands and fingers from cramping.


UGLee Pen has offered one of my readers a pack to try! The color will be selected by the sponsor. Fill out the form below to be entered! All entries will be verified so no cheating! Be sure to leave any relevant information where asked. This is open to US residents. You must be 18 or older to enter! Onve the giveaway is over a winner will be chosen and will have 48 hours to reply. If there is no reply another winner will be chosen! The winners information will be sent to the sponsor, who will then mail out your prize! Good luck! giveaway ends August 8th!
FIRST 5 ENTRIES ARE MANDATORY!!
Please be honest with the giveaway entries. Do not hit ENTER if you did not do the task. These entries will be deleted. I hold the right to delete all entries by a person who is dishonest.a Rafflecopter giveawayI received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.





7/10/12

Become a Julep Maven!

Get your first Julep box for just one penny! FREE SHIPPING! Use code COLOR2012. After your box ships you can either cancel your order or continue to get these awesome boxes, worth $40 for just 19.99 a month!! If you decide to keep your membership you will get beautiful nail polishes and other awesome goodies each month! Here is a photo of the box i received yesterday! I love the lavender color! It looks so much better in person! Go here to sign up!! HTTP://JULEP.COM/?R=17204352

6/25/12

Kindle Fire Giveaway

Welcome to the Literary Addicts Kindle Fire Event where we have teamed up with 10 Amazing Authors and several awesome bloggers to celebrate the

Grand Opening of Literary Addicts a Community for Book Lovers!

Please check out the Fantastic authors bringing the Kindle Fire Giveaway to you! Don't miss out on these great reads even if you don't have a kindle yet. You can download the kindle app for you phone, desktop, or ipad HERE. All of these books are less than a Starbucks Coffee! Immortal Voyage Before the time of the great pyramids, there was a place like none other, a city of glass and metal rising from the depths of the ocean. Shrouded in mist, the island of Hy-Brasil and its capital Atlantis lay hidden from the rest of the world by its people, a race of long lived, interstellar nomads. Read more and purchase for only $2.99     Give Me - A Tale of Wyrd and Fae All she wanted was a vacation - but Dumnos offered a new life. Lilith Evergreen has always lived in the California desert, but when she receives an antique ring as a gift, she dreams of a castle by the sea, a magnificent tree at cliff's edge, and a mysterious woman who bids Lilith to come to Dumnos, a land of mist and rain. Read more and purchase for only $3.99 Paperback   Slow Boat to Purgatory (Slow Boat to Purgatory #1) Gaspar De Rouse, an immortal Knight Templar, a man murdered by his brothers for the secret he possessed, resurrected and given a second chance at redemption. Dominicus Bureau, a renegade priest, torn between his vows and the secret he pursues, a secret protected by an immortal. Alex Donovan, a modern day warrior thrust into an ages old war, a war between good and evil, heaven and hell.Read more and purchase for only $2.99 Paperback     Mark of the Witch (Boston Witches Book 1) Magic flows through Jillian Proctor's veins as surely as blood, but so far her life outside Boston has been peaceful. William Morgan blows into Jilly's life like a hurricane, unleashing her magic and sending her out of control. Unknowingly, William brings an enemy who only wants to posses the power of the witch. Jilly must learn to harness her magic before she loses it - and everything in her life is destroyed. Purchase for only $2.99 Paperback   The Marriage Bargain Camille Chandler is a tabloid journalist whose career is right on track--until her boss sees a curious ad in the L.A. Trades. Wanted: Single actress for an extended gig abroad. France's mega-rich playboy Julian de Laurent is up to something and Camille's boss expects her to find out what. Who knew the eccentric gazillionaire was looking to hire a temporary wife? Read more and purchase for only $2.99   Descended by Blood (Vampire Born #1) Brooke Keller is a high school junior who has never spent much time living in one place. She is finally in a town long enough to almost snag the boy of her dreams, until her life is threatened after killing a fanged man in his attempt to kidnap her. Brooke begins a dangerous journey in an effort to find out who is after her and how to stop them. In a world with powerful and prejudiced vampires, Read more and purchase for only $2.99 Paperback     Dirty Blood I killed a girl last night. I did it with my bare hands and an old piece of pipe I found lying next to the dumpster. But that’s not the part that got me. The part that scared me, the part I can’t seem to wrap my head around and still has me reeling, was that when she charged me, her body shifted – and then she was a wolf. All snapping teeth and extended claws. But by the time I stood over her lifeless body, she was a girl again. Read more and purchase for only $2.99 Paperback   Taming the wolf (anna avery series, #1) Attacked by a wolf while hiking in the mountains, Anna Avery's life just got a little hairier. Living in the Big Horn mountains in Wyoming, with a group of werewolves who are more animal than human, Anna must try to hold onto her human side. It's not easy when the alpha continues to persuade her into his bed, while another wolf is chomping at the bit to become her mate. To top it all off, dead bodies are showing up and ..Read more and purchase for only $2.99     Fearless (Kings Series) Tasmyn Vaughn didn't expect much when her dad’s job moved them to a small town in Florida; it was just another new school. But there is more to King than meets the eye, and soon Tasmyn’s ability to hear other’s thoughts is the least of her worries. Entangled in a web of first love, quirky and secretive townsfolk, magic and blood rituals, she discovers the town’s secrets aren’t just bizarre, they’re deadly. Purchase for only $3.99 Paperback   Secrets (Guardian Trilogy) While Olivia Martin observed life through her camera, the Abyss gazed back at her. She discovers mysterious men follow her around, people close to her are dying, and her dreams are no longer her own as she falls head over heels for a perfect stranger. A chance encounter leads to an obsession that could destroy everything she has ever known or loved. Olivia is about to find out there is a lot she doesn't know and sometimes what you don't know can kill you. Read more and purchase for only $2.99   These fine authors are bringing you this Kindle Fire Event via Promotional Book Tours and Literary Addicts This contest is open Internationally! Please fill out the form below to enter. a Rafflecopter giveaway

6/19/12

Krockathon 17th, July 29th at the New York Stat Fair Grounds in Syracuse

I get a lot of viewers from the Central New York area! I thought I'd go ahead and post some information on the Krockathon 17th concert! The lineup is as follows

Walk the Line
Born Again Rebels
Eve 6
Civil Twilight
Evans Blue
Mixmaster Mike
The Gaslight Anthem 
Redlight King,
Awolnation
Flavor Flav, DJ LORD, & Public Enemy
POD-Payable On Death, 
The Offspring 
Korn

Ticket locations can be found here
Rules can be found here.
Information on the Platinum passes can be found here.
Information on the official crash-pad of the Krockathon 17 can be found here.
Keep yourself updated by checking out the Krock Facebook page.
Who are you most excited to see? Leave a comment below!


Help me win! Please vote!

Please go visit the Sally Hansen facebook page Get Magnetic App and "love" my photo! My nails are the Blue magnetic ones./ The thumb has sort of a star shape and the rest of my nails have lines! Help me win!! Comment if you vote! please help!!

I have been selected to review and host a giveaway for the UGLee Pen

Within the next few weeks I will be receiving a 3-pen pack of the UGlee Pen for me to review, and my giveaway winner will receive the same! Keep your eyes peeled! You won't want to miss my first giveaway! Review and giveaway will be posted when I have received the product!

6/16/12

Giveaway alert!! Big Top Cupcake

I have joined Nancy from Penny Pincherholics in bringing you this wonderful review and giveaway of The Big Top Cupcake. If you're an avid baker or know someone who is, this is the giveaway to enter. Read on for more details on what deliciousness was ensued in Nancy's kitchen and how you can get one of these awesome bakeware sets for yourself.
Who likes cupcakes?
I do, I do!
Who likes BIG cupcakes?
I DO, I DO!
I'm sure I speak for all the dessert lovers out there when I say that there is no better way to satisfy your sweet tooth than with a ginormous cupcake. When I heard that I was given the opportunity to review the Big Top Cupcake pan, I was beyond ecstatic. All of the possible frosting flavors and fillings came rushing through my mind and I couldn't help but feel a sense of giddiness knowing that I'll be having a cupcake that's 10 times the size of a normal cupcake in my possession. Can you imagine?So when the Big Top Cupcake arrived at my doorstep, you already know what kind of excitement I was feeling. As usual, I ripped open the shipping box, grab the packaging out, and start reading everything from cover to cover. I wasted no time taking it to the kitchen and putting it to use. My husband looked at me like I was crazy because I had this huge smile on my face I almost looked crazy. Yes, that's what baking equipment does to me. Is that weird?I decided to make an English toffee buttermilk cake with a sweet orange glaze to drizzle over it. The thought of it made my mouth water and that only got me to working faster. So, my ginormous cupcake adventure began....
With the pans lightly sprayed and the batter all ready to go, I finally popped them into the oven and waited (im)patiently for the results....
English Toffee Buttermilk Cake With an Orange Glaze Drizzle
Doesn't it look yummy? The directions were so easy to follow and it came out just the way I wanted it to. A couple things that I did to make everything run as smoothly as I expected were to spray the pans very lightly with non-stick spray and level out the cakes when they were out of the oven and cooled. The directions mentioned this and I followed it to the letter....I'm glad I did because things worked out perfectly. The pans are very sturdy and can stand up to the heat without getting warped or damaged. The best part is, it's refrigerator, freezer, and dishwasher safe! So convenient.I have to say, I think I've found a new baking toy. There are so many possibilities with this pan and you're not limited to just making it look like a cupcake. As you can see above, I simply did a glaze drizzle to show hopefully show you how it looks when they come out of the oven. Next time, I'm thinking of doing a cute little bee hive. Oh the possibilities....I am absolutely ecstatic that I had the opportunity to try out The Big Top Cupcake. It fit so perfectly into my lifestyle that I couldn't be more happy about doing this review. And guess what? This review is not the only thing that came with this awesome bakeware.....there's a giveaway too! You all have a chance to win one for yourself. I can feel the excitement from everyone as I'm typing. I know how you feel, trust me. One lucky winner will be a proud owner of a Big Top Cupcake. All you have to do is complete the tasks on the rafflecopter widget below and you're all set for a chance at winning!Giveaway starts Sunday June 17 and ends Sunday July 1. Open to US and Canadian residents only.Have fun, good luck, and enjoy!Thanks for entering.a Rafflecopter giveaway*I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.*
Written and hosted by Nancy from Penny Pincherholics. To learn more about this product please visit http://www.infomercials-tv.com/bigtopcupcake/

6/15/12

Giveaway alert! Smile Brilliant Giveaway

Smile Brilliant Giveaway

We all know what its like to buy all types of products to get our teeth whiter. 
The wonderful people over at Smile Brilliant have come up with a way for you to get the Dental whitening from your dentist, right at home! 
Smile Brilliant has been so nice to sponsor our giveaway by donating to us the following item.
If you enter to win, and you win,  you will be getting the following :

Original Price:   $129.95
Price:   $39.95
You Save:   $90.00  (69%)
When speed is key to your brilliant new smile, grab the pen, accelerate with the LED light, and GO! Everything you need. 20 minutes a day. Guaranteed results or your money back!
  • High intensity Ultra-Blue LED activating light (batteries included)
  • Protective trays(top & bottom)
  • 4ml Professional whitening gel pen (35% concentration)
  • 30 Day money back guarantee
  • Life-time tray replacement warranty
When you dont have time to mess with syringes and need immediate results on the go, Brilliantly Simple does it all. Smilebrilliant.com is pleased to offer a tooth bleaching package that generates results in an easy to carry package. In as little as 20 minutes per day, Brilliantly Simple gets results and goes where you go. The whitening system includes an ultra high strength professional whitening pen with an LED lighting system. The gel paints on quickly and the LED whitening light accelerates the process. Affordability on the go is Brilliantly Simple!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Here is a chance for you to get the Item with code for 20% off~!~!~

                                 
Oh My Goodies and all the blogs that are apart of this giveaway are not responsible for the shipping of the item. Item will be shipped to winner from the Sponsor. This Giveaway does not reflect the thoughts or beliefs of Facebook or Twitter. It is an "at will" giveaway.